Dynamically creating ddl and ajax

I am very new to ajax and just started to learn jquery also so I hope someone can help me out. I have a form with two ddls and a text box. The first ddl has an ajax call which populates the second ddl depending on user input and it works fine.

I also have a button which allows users to add more sets of ddls and text box should they need them. The issue is if the form is displaying two sets of ddls and the user chooses from the first ddl in the first set I only want it to populate the second ddl within that set but, instead it populates all the second ddl in every set. Here is my ajax call and my button functions

//Ajax call
$(document).ready(function() {
    $(".prescriptions").change(function()	{
        var id=$(this).val();
        var dataString = 'prescription='+id;
        $.ajax ({
type: "POST",
url: "<?php echo base_url(); ?>index.php/patients/dynamic_ddl",
data: dataString,
cache: false,
success: function(html){
    $(".dosage").html(html);
               } 
        });
});

//Add ddl button 
$('#btnAdd').click(function() {
    var num     = $('.clonedInput').length; // how many "duplicatable" input fields we currently have                 
    var newNum  = new Number(num + 1);      // the numeric ID of the new input field being added                   

// create the new element via clone(), and manipulate it's ID using newNum value                 
    var newElem = $('#input' + num).clone().attr('id', 'input' + newNum);                   

// manipulate the name/id values of the input inside the new element                 
    newElem.children(':first').attr('id', 'name' + newNum).attr('name', 'name' + newNum);                   

// insert the new element after the last "duplicatable" input field                 
    $('#input' + num).after(newElem);       

// enable the "remove" button                 
    $('#btnDel').removeAttr('disabled');