Best way to register programmatically

rahul_aryanab

Hi,

I am very new to PHP but stuck with an issue which is far too complex as confirmed by now.

I have two questions:

1. I have a database with all the registration details for an user registered to my website. I have icons on my home page which are linked to other website's home page. Is this possible that when a user clicks on an icon (of say expedia.com), user first gets programmatically registered to Expedia and then home page appears after logging in the user. I don't want user intervention anywhere between clicking on the link and getting logged-in to Expedia.

I understand that I need to have some kind of agreement with Expedia as well. I can get their agreement, no issues. But want to know, if this is possible or not. If yes, how should I proceed such that Expedia's code is least affected?

2. Second question is also similar but this time I have a google custom search embedded in my website whose search result displays result from Expedia. Now, I want when user clicks on this link (expedia from search result), similar thing should happen as explained in 1 above.

Hoping to get a positive response.

Rahul

1. Yes, it is possible. If you're going to make an agreement with Expedia, find out if they have an API available - that would make things easy. Otherwise, you'll probably need to use cURL.

2. I'm a little fuzzy on this one, can you elaborate? What do you want to happen when you click a result?

Thanks for your reply.

1. Actually, I don't want to gia via API. Can't I send an xml containing registration data  or a SQL insert script containg registration data to expedia and they can insert these data into their registration table? I can include a separate file into Expedia's codebase which does this work of inserting data from registration xml or insert file. Do you think, this is feasible and easier too.