How to display question set randomly without repeat each time from 4 tables using PHP & MySQL?

AT-2013

Hi!! I am new to PHP & i need to submit a project on online admission system where the question sets should be displayed randomly each time a user logged in from 4 tables which implies subject table. I need the idea immediately & if possible Plz!! Help me 2 get a script or any demonstration about it. I have prepared a script but nt working according to the requirement. Thnx.

code?

Yes, where is your code? We have no idea what your table structure is or how you need to query the questions/answers. I'm not really sure if you are wanting the questions in a random order or the possible answers in a random order. But, my answer will be the same. Since a quiz/test will be a relatively short list of records, I would query the database to get a list of all the questions and associated answers. Then I would dump the results into an array and use shuffle() to randomize with the order of the question, the order of the answers, or both.

Guru! Wt you have mentioned is perfect. My question sets will alwyz come randomly nt d answers when each a new user enters into the exam. Like I should have a subject table consisting of Physics, Maths, Computer, General knowledge & questions are needed to b set in the database before. Each time the questions sets are needed to come randomly from the table. I have made a script but not working according to the need. If possible any modification to the following codes will be appreciated.

books.zip

completed.zip

ms.zip

subjects.zip

question5.zip

ques.zip