if else is not working!

realjho

hello any body can help me with my codes? im new in php. my if else code is not working properly. it only read the else statement whether all the required input fields are empty or not. i always get the output of "Fill all the required fields!!" even if there are no empty fields. if a change the order of the condition it says that your registered but the data did not insert in my dayabase.

<?php

if($connect=@mysql_connect("localhost","root",""))
echo "";
else
die("Unable to Connect to the Database".mysql_error());
$connect=mysql_select_db("olreport");

if(isset($_POST['save']))
{        
$id = $_POST["userid"];
$user = $_POST['username'];
$pass = $_POST['password'];
$uname = $_POST['name'];
$pos= $_POST['position'];
$divi = $_POST['div'];
$divihd = $_POST['divhead'];

if( !empty($id) && !empty($user) && !empty( $pass ) && !empty($uname) && !empty($pos) && !empty($divi) && !empty($divhd))    

mysql_query("insert into signup(userid, username, password, name, position, division, divhead)values('".$id."','".$user."','".$pass."','".$uname."','".$pos."','".$divi. "','".$divihd."')");
            echo "<script>alert('You are Now Registered!!')</script>";

}

else if( empty($id) || empty($user) || empty( $pass ) || empty($uname) || empty($pos) || empty($divi) || empty($divhd))
            {
            echo "<script>alert('Fill all the required fields!!')</script>";
            }    
 include('signup.php')
?>

Your code is messed up.

Problem lies with your connection part.

if($connect=@mysql_connect("localhost","root",""))
echo "";
else
die("Unable to Connect to the Database".mysql_error());
$connect=mysql_select_db("olreport")

--

You should not put a condition in a connection.

use or die(); instead.

--

I believe you knew this format

if () {

}

else if () {

}

else {

}

Edited by KaiSheng