Is Anyone familiar with OSTickets?

NotSureILikePHP

I NEVER get a good answer here so I stopped posting and just post on PHP Phreaks but this is way too confusing so I have to try here. I can NOT for the life of me figure out what is going on with this code. It's so horribly coded and I'm new to php so it's like trying to learn Mandarin from a special needs kid.

I created a class called Customers by mimicking the staff class. I can populate my grid with all the customers but when I try to search by a specific customer I have to know the full name WITH all the right capitalization. I'm trying to track down where the query is called but these coders don't use stored procedures they dynamically build them and it's one of the most complicated things I've ever seen. Here's the line of code I'm trying to trace, I think....

if ($filters) {
    $custs->filter($filters);
}
[/]

Now I can find this function and when I echo what it returns it returns the querystring WHERE A1.`cust_name` = 'test' which is exactly what I am looking for. However, I can't trace it any further than that. This is the code in that function

[code]
foreach (func_get_args() as $Q) {
            $this->constraints[] = $Q instanceof Q ? $Q : new Q($Q);
}
[/]

The Query looks like

SELECT A1.`cust_name` FROM `ost_customer` A1 WHERE A1.`cust_name` = 'test'

I have spent HOURS searching this code for A1 (returns thousands of rows), SELECT (which returns even more rows around 4 thousand), CUST_TABLE which is the variable my customer table name is stored and I have found NOTHING.

Can anyone help me find where this code is located so I can change it? I really wish they just used stored procedures. It would make this whole project so much more readable.