Installed WAMP5. . . Now What?

So I'm a newbie when it comes to PHP. I'm still really lost on what the different functions do. Like the phpmyadmin expecially. I am well versed in HTML and know how to use javascript to a degree. I really REALLY want to learn so I'd appreciate any help.

I've been going through just about any tutorial I can get my hands on. But I still have alot of questions.

Like for starters, how do I create PHP pages? I have Adobe GoLive and use that for all my webprogaming needs (well, considering it's the only thing I have...). Do I need to download any scripts or anything or what? And when I upload it to the web host do I need a mySQL database there? Or what?

In the WAMP is has these options that say Start All Services, Resume all Services, and Put Online. What do those do and what do they mean?

I am a owner of a online horse game and I am looking to use PHP to further the site for the game. I am really wanting to learn this stuff and I am open to anything anybody has to say!

Thank you

I'm not experienced with that editor but I think it does allow editing of PHP files. When you save PHP files they must have a .php extension. When you save the  PHP files you will want to move them to WAMPs www folder (C:\WAMP\www). Then to run your PHP files go to http://localhost/

About the Start All Services and Resume All Services they allow you start and restart WAMP server. You will need to restart WAMP when you change the configuration files, mainly php.ini and httpd.conf

I'm not sure what the Put Online function does. I'd recommend you to consult WAMP's documentation for that.

Now to learn PHP you wont pick it up straight away. It takes time. PHP is a programming language. When you start out with PHP start with something small and then build on it whilst you are learning PHP. The best place to go to learn PHP is php.net - go there when you don't know what something does. The manual is simple to read. You can never go wrong.