Help with function in index.php

bicho83

First of all, I am a newbie to php (duh!!!!)

I am building a website. In the root I have an index.php file.

What that file does, it chooses the file that it's going to open.

For example if the address is empty (e.g www.website.com), is going to pull the intro.php (where it shows like a general/welcome page). If something else is in the address bar (e.g www.website.com/content_page) is going to pull the content.php page where it would paste the info that is assigned to that address to the content area.

I wrote the function in the index.php as follows:

<?
 if ($_REQUEST['module'] == ' ') {
	include "intro.php";
} else {
	include "content.php";
}
?>

In the content.php page it has the following after the heading, navigations, and all that crap:

<?php module() ?>

So the assigned URL would get paste in that content area, but I get the following error:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: module() in /url/content.php on line 126

Line 126 is the code that I pasted above which was:

<?php module() ?>

Now the above is probably true, since the function doesn't have anything inside, it's only declare inside the index.php file and thats it. What would I need to do or write to make it paste the content pages to the content area? Can someone point me to the right direction? Obviously I am missing something. Thanks in advance.

No.

I want to set up my page in a way where I only need to paste the necessary information for any content (or link) pages to be called and that information gets into the content area of the website. I don't want to paste the header, navigation links, footers, etc into every single one of the content pages that are in the website. So the content page is setup, and that pulls whatever link the user called into the content area.