[SOLVED] what am i doing wrong here?

mike3800

if ($gp['gp_pay']) {$gp_pay="<a href='yourgang.php?action=staff&act2=masspayment'>Mass Payment</a>";}

if ($gp['gp_pay']) {$gp_pay="<a href='yourgang.php?action=staff&act2=masscpayment'>Mass Crystal Payment</a>";}

im sure you can see i am attempting to make an otion for a mass cash and mass crystal payout in a game

the mass cash payout was in the game and functional. when i added the crystal code, the link for the mass cash payment disappeared. i think my problem is in the code above, but im very new at this and not too sure what to do.

the mass crystal payout works fine

i think the forum added that

if ($gp['gp_pay']) {$gp_pay="<a href='yourgang.php?action=staff&act2=masspayment'>Mass Payment</a>";}

if ($gp['gp_pay']) {$gp_pay="<a href='yourgang.php?action=staff&act2=masscpayment'>Mass Crystal Payment</a>";}

yeah, the forum changed it. i just checked and recopied and pasted and after i submitted, it made it /url

It is becuase basically you are checking the same thing twice:

you are checking against $gp['gp_pay'] twice, so first it is setting it to the mass payment link, then (since it is still true) it is setting it to the mass crystal payment, you either need to make two different variables in the (I assume youa re using an array) one for each mass pay and mass crystal, or append the mass crystal to the mass payment.

:-X How did i not spot that... it was either the 5am time here making me think it was echoing..

change the 2nd $gp_pay to $gp_payc (or whatever) the find where $gp_pay is being used and repeat for $gp_payc,

(credit to HaLo2FrEeEk )

Try not to triple post.

Don't forget that if you set it to a different variable you need to echo both variables, so if you use $gp_payc and $gp_pay, you need to echo both $gp_payc and $gp_pay.

sorry about the posts. this is frustrating me a little. lol