L Posted June 3, 2007 Share Posted June 3, 2007 http://evolt.org/PHP-Login-System-with-Admin-Features?from=1150&comments_per_page=50 Hey, that the location of the tut. What I did was I downloaded the files, changed the constants and database files ONLY by providing the mysql information. After uploading everything the main page at l.6te.net/main.php only shows the username box. Also when I got to the registration page it doesn't allow me to register because only the username box is showing...can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong, if your able to? -Thank you for your time ~L Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/54054-php-login-with-admin-features-tut-help/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
unidox Posted June 4, 2007 Share Posted June 4, 2007 You have open code. CLose it with > Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/54054-php-login-with-admin-features-tut-help/#findComment-267532 Share on other sites More sharing options...
L Posted June 4, 2007 Author Share Posted June 4, 2007 Yah I see it, but when I closed it the same result comes up, and when I view source it still looks like I still didn't close it. Here is my real bit of code, <form action="process.php" method="POST"> <table align="left" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="3"> <tr><td>Username:</td><td><input type="text" name="user" maxlength="30" value="<? echo $form->value("user"); ?>"></td><td><? echo $form->error("user"); ?></td></tr> <tr><td>Password:</td><td><input type="password" name="pass" maxlength="30" value="<? echo $form->value("pass"); ?>"></td><td><? echo $form->error("pass"); ?></td></tr> The bold is wht I did to close it....it seems like it would be closed, but it still isn't working... Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/54054-php-login-with-admin-features-tut-help/#findComment-267877 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sycoblast Posted June 7, 2007 Share Posted June 7, 2007 <form action="process.php" method="POST"> <table align="left" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="3"> <tr><td>Username:</td><td><input type="text" name="user" maxlength="30" value="<? echo $form->value("user"); ?>"></td><td><? echo $form->error("user"); ?></td></tr> <tr><td>Password:</td><td><input type="password" name="pass" maxlength="30" value="<? echo $form->value("pass"); ?>"></td><td><? echo $form->error("pass"); ?></td></tr> the problem is line 3 at value="<? echo... you can not do that... you have to declare $form and then put value="$form"> and make the entire string a PHP string (the input type)... Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/54054-php-login-with-admin-features-tut-help/#findComment-269644 Share on other sites More sharing options...
L Posted June 7, 2007 Author Share Posted June 7, 2007 hehe....could you tell me how to do that?...and thnx for replying and helping me out....here is the full code. Wait a minute...should I just take, $form->value("pass"); and place that at the top of the script, and then just value="$form" ? But then I got lost with the PHP string....where would i do that and to what? Here is the full code of the page <? /** * Main.php * * This is an example of the main page of a website. Here * users will be able to login. However, like on most sites * the login form doesn't just have to be on the main page, * but re-appear on subsequent pages, depending on whether * the user has logged in or not. * * Written by: Jpmaster77 a.k.a. The Grandmaster of C++ (GMC) * Last Updated: August 26, 2004 */ include("include/session.php"); ?> <html> <title>Jpmaster77's Login Script</title> <body> <table> <tr><td> <? /** * User has already logged in, so display relavent links, including * a link to the admin center if the user is an administrator. */ if($session->logged_in){ echo "<h1>Logged In</h1>"; echo "Welcome <b>$session->username</b>, you are logged in. <br><br>" ."[<a href=\"userinfo.php?user=$session->username\">My Account</a>] " ."[<a href=\"useredit.php\">Edit Account</a>] "; if($session->isAdmin()){ echo "[<a href=\"admin/admin.php\">Admin Center</a>] "; } echo "[<a href=\"process.php\">Logout</a>]"; } else{ ?> <h1>Login</h1> <? /** * User not logged in, display the login form. * If user has already tried to login, but errors were * found, display the total number of errors. * If errors occurred, they will be displayed. */ if($form->num_errors > 0){ echo "<font size=\"2\" color=\"#ff0000\">".$form->num_errors." error(s) found</font>"; } ?> <form action="process.php" method="POST"> <table align="left" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="3"> <tr><td>Username:</td><td><input type="text" name="user" maxlength="30" value="<? echo $form->value("user"); ?>"></td><td><? echo $form->error("user"); ?></td></tr> <tr><td>Password:</td><td><input type="password" name="pass" maxlength="30" value="<? echo $form->value("pass"); ?>"></td><td><? echo $form->error("pass"); ?></td></tr> <tr><td colspan="2" align="left"><input type="checkbox" name="remember" <? if($form->value("remember") != ""){ echo "checked"; } ?>> <font size="2">Remember me next time <input type="hidden" name="sublogin" value="1"> <input type="submit" value="Login"></td></tr> <tr><td colspan="2" align="left"><br><font size="2">[<a href="forgotpass.php">Forgot Password?</a>]</font></td><td align="right"></td></tr> <tr><td colspan="2" align="left"><br>Not registered? <a href="register.php">Sign-Up!</a></td></tr> </table> </form> <? } /** * Just a little page footer, tells how many registered members * there are, how many users currently logged in and viewing site, * and how many guests viewing site. Active users are displayed, * with link to their user information. */ echo "</td></tr><tr><td align=\"center\"><br><br>"; echo "<b>Member Total:</b> ".$database->getNumMembers()."<br>"; echo "There are $database->num_active_users registered members and "; echo "$database->num_active_guests guests viewing the site.<br><br>"; include("include/view_active.php"); ?> </td></tr> </table> </body> </html> Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/54054-php-login-with-admin-features-tut-help/#findComment-269654 Share on other sites More sharing options...
L Posted June 26, 2007 Author Share Posted June 26, 2007 bump... but also i got a new account at infinitevortex.ulmb.com/main.php What does "Fatal error: Call to a member function value() on a non-object in /hosted/subs/ulmb.com/i/n/infinitevortex/public_html/main.php on line 57" mean? and how do I fix it...here is the code fo rmain.php again. <? /** * Main.php * * This is an example of the main page of a website. Here * users will be able to login. However, like on most sites * the login form doesn't just have to be on the main page, * but re-appear on subsequent pages, depending on whether * the user has logged in or not. * * Written by: Jpmaster77 a.k.a. The Grandmaster of C++ (GMC) * Last Updated: August 26, 2004 */ include("include/session.php"); ?> <html> <title>Jpmaster77's Login Script</title> <body> <table> <tr><td> <? /** * User has already logged in, so display relavent links, including * a link to the admin center if the user is an administrator. */ if($session->logged_in){ echo "<h1>Logged In</h1>"; echo "Welcome <b>$session->username</b>, you are logged in. <br><br>" ."[<a href=\"userinfo.php?user=$session->username\">My Account</a>] " ."[<a href=\"useredit.php\">Edit Account</a>] "; if($session->isAdmin()){ echo "[<a href=\"admin/admin.php\">Admin Center</a>] "; } echo "[<a href=\"process.php\">Logout</a>]"; } else{ ?> <h1>Login</h1> <? /** * User not logged in, display the login form. * If user has already tried to login, but errors were * found, display the total number of errors. * If errors occurred, they will be displayed. */ if($form->num_errors > 0){ echo "<font size=\"2\" color=\"#ff0000\">".$form->num_errors." error(s) found</font>"; } ?> <form action="process.php" method="POST"> <table align="left" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="3"> <tr><td>Username:</td><td><input type="text" name="user" maxlength="30" value="<? echo $form->value("user"); ?>"></td><td><? echo $form->error("user"); ?></td></tr> <tr><td>Password:</td><td><input type="password" name="pass" maxlength="30" value="<? echo $form->value("pass"); ?>"></td><td><? echo $form->error("pass"); ?></td></tr> <tr><td colspan="2" align="left"><input type="checkbox" name="remember" <? if($form->value("remember") != ""){ echo "checked"; } ?>> <font size="2">Remember me next time <input type="hidden" name="sublogin" value="1"> <input type="submit" value="Login"></td></tr> <tr><td colspan="2" align="left"><br><font size="2">[<a href="forgotpass.php">Forgot Password?</a>]</font></td><td align="right"></td></tr> <tr><td colspan="2" align="left"><br>Not registered? <a href="register.php">Sign-Up!</a></td></tr> </table> </form> <? } /** * Just a little page footer, tells how many registered members * there are, how many users currently logged in and viewing site, * and how many guests viewing site. Active users are displayed, * with link to their user information. */ echo "</td></tr><tr><td align=\"center\"><br><br>"; echo "<b>Member Total:</b> ".$database->getNumMembers()."<br>"; echo "There are $database->num_active_users registered members and "; echo "$database->num_active_guests guests viewing the site.<br><br>"; include("include/view_active.php"); ?> </td></tr> </table> </body> </html> Thank you for your time, and please help! ~L Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/54054-php-login-with-admin-features-tut-help/#findComment-282567 Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkj818 Posted July 5, 2007 Share Posted July 5, 2007 IM NEVER USED PHP BUT I WANT TO DO A MY WEBSITE WITH IT I WAS WONDERING IF YOU CAN HELP ME WITH A SITE WHERE I CAN FIND A CODE FOR A LOGIN PAGE... Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/54054-php-login-with-admin-features-tut-help/#findComment-290776 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.