forms

wrathican

from the title this may sound simple. and to be honest i am a complete newb to JS and i have been redirected here by someone in the php section

but i have my form and everything works perfectly.

i want to add a new feature in.

my form is a booking form where a user can book an activity.

i have it linked to a mysql database so that there is a combo box with the titles of the activites, also in the table is the price of the activity.

what i want to happen is when the user selects one of the activities i want the price for that particular activity to be shown in a non-editable input box so that it can be passed onto the email send script. any ideas on how i can do this?

also i want something for a date selector.

since there are not the same amount of days in each month i want my form to be able to determine what month the user selected and then the right amount of days show in the day combo box.

for example if the user selects february in the month box, the day list should only go up to 28. then maybe when the user selects 2008 (the next year to be a leap year) the days in feb goes up to 29. suggestions would be awesome!

thanks for reading!

what i want to happen is when the user selects one of the activities i want the price for that particular activity to be shown in a non-editable input box

Do you mean you want this price to be in a hidden input? Or do you wish to show the costumer the price of an activity? If you just want to show it you shouldn't use an input tag for security reasons

if your using your page for commercial goals i seriously recommends you don't pass the price to another page using a hidden input or normal input since anyone can just alter the price by saving the page to their drive and post different value's. I know for sure that i could do every activity for free then.