[SOLVED] Help Please...Postback question---suggestions please!!!

macii2508

Ok...I am new to the shopping care online processing world. Here's the deal...From my website you can register for a webinar when you click the link it takes you to a third party shopping cart which is imbeaded in a frame on my site. It updates the cart with the item and then the end user posts their data (cc and other info). Then if processing is good they will be redirected to the registration page of the web conferencing site via the Approved Url link I set up in the 3rd party payment system. This all works fine untill you add another product for the customer to purchace which when purchaced they will need to be redirected to a different link.... the third party payment system will only let me re-direct to one Url on approved processing. So the folks at the payment gateway told me I need to utilize a post back script in which they will send information to a url (mysite.com/script?) with the details of the transaction of the transaction...order#,prod_ID..etc and with this I can send back a specific link to be shown to the end user for the product they oredered??? Make sense? Can I accomplish this with php? or do I need to use a cgi script? everywhere I look online people are using .asp to acomplish this.. my site runs on apache/php/mysql on linux server. Can someone point me in the right direction.

Thanks.

I assume they mean they send data back to your site using GET. This would be a URL like: mysite.com/script.php?var=val&va2=val2. All you have to do is use the $_GET array inside your script.php file to send their data. In the example, $_GET['var'] would contain "val".