PLEASE HELP!

patsman77

Hello All,

I am new to PHP and am trying to write a script to UPDATE/INSERT data to a database with a php script. As of right now, it will UPDATE records in the datbase when I load the page, but will not insert any new records

Here is a brief look at the code, hopefully someone can help clean it up for me so that it works...

// Get all the data from the "example" table 
$result3 = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM picksheet WHERE Week=$cw ORDER BY user_name") 
or die(mysql_error()); 

echo "<table border='1'<td class='v8'>" ; 

echo "<tr><th>PoolMeister</th> <th>$pass[Favorite]<br>$pass[spread]<br>$pass[underdog]</th><th>$pass[Favorite2]<br>$pass[spread2]<br>$pass[underdog2]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite3]<br>$pass[spread3]<br>$pass[underdog3]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite4]<br>$pass[spread4]<br>$pass[underdog4]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite5]<br>$pass[spread5]<br>$pass[underdog5]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite6]<br>$pass[spread6]<br>$pass[underdog6]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite7]<br>$pass[spread7]<br>$pass[underdog7]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite8]<br>$pass[spread8]<br>$pass[underdog8]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite9]<br>$pass[spread9]<br>$pass[underdog9]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite10]<br>$pass[spread10]<br>$pass[underdog10]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite11]<br>$pass[spread11]<br>$pass[underdog11]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite12]<br>$pass[spread12]<br>$pass[underdog12]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite13]<br>$pass[spread13]<br>$pass[underdog13]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite14]<br>$pass[spread14]<br>$pass[underdog14]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite15]<br>$pass[spread15]<br>$pass[underdog15]</th> <th>$pass[Favorite16]<br>$pass[spread16]<br>$pass[underdog16]</th><th>TB</th><th> Total Wins</th></tr>"; 
// keeps getting the next row until there are no more to get 
while($row = mysql_fetch_array( $result3 )) { 
// Print out the contents of each row into a table 

$Winner=0; 
$Ties=0; 
$Losses=0; 
$Game1Winner=" "; 
$Game2Winner=" "; 
$Game3Winner=" "; 
$Game4Winner=" "; 

// if/then/else Example