Pulling My Hair Out - Pulling Data from two tables but not wanting dual results?

JTapp

Sorry for the immature code and language.. I'm a beginner.

Situation - I've got two tables let's just say Companies and Employees.  Some Companies have one employee others have several.  I'm needing to format the webpage so the company information is at the top and there is sort of a "subform" (forgive the MS Access talk) at the bottom of the page listing the employees and their contact information.

Problem - When there is just one employee everything looks great.

But when there are more 2 or more employees, the upper half of my webpage which is the company information repeats the information according to how many employees there are.

Here is the code (to view it in action go to: http://www.la-mason.com/search15.html and search for 'Lodge Name' = "Abbeville":

//query details table begins

$query = mysql_query("SELECT tblLodges.strLodgeName, tblLodges.intLodgeNumber, tblLodges.strDistrictName, tblLodges.strLodgeWEB, tblLodges.strLodgeCounty, tblLodges.dtChartered, tblLodges.strLodgeAddress, tblLodges.strLodgeAddress2, tblLodges.strLodgeLocationCity, tblLodges.strLodgeLocationState, tblLodges.strLodgeLocationZip, tblLodges.strLodgeEmail, tblLodges.strLodgePhone, tblLodges.strLodgeFax,  tblLodges.strDrivingDirectons, tblLodges.dtMeetingTime, tblLodges.dtMealTime, tblLodges.strFloorSchool, tblLodges.strLodgeNews, tblOfficers.strFirstName, tblOfficers.strLastName FROM tblLodges LEFT JOIN tblOfficers ON tblLodges.lngLodgeID = tblOfficers.lngLodgeID WHERE $metode LIKE '%$search%' LIMIT 0, 50");

while ($row = @mysql_fetch_array($query))

{

$variable1=$row["strLodgeName"];

$variable2=$row["intLodgeNumber"];

$variable3=$row["strDistrictName"];

$variable4=$row["strLodgeWEB"];

$variable5=$row["strLodgeCounty"];

$variable6=$row["dtChartered"];

$variable7=$row["strLodgeAddress"];

$variable8=$row["strLodgeAddress3"];

$variable9=$row["strLodgeLocationCity"];