Fitness Website

prcollin

How do i get a personalized display page for when a person logs in.  Basically it is an excercise and calorie counting page.  When the person logs in with their unique id and password I want their personal page to show up. 

The clients sign up, and their home page is reflective of the information that they input on the original form.  Then they have a form that they fill otu each day with calories taken in and calories burned off due to excercise.  I want their home page to reflect the update form also.  So that the values update as they enter the form basically.

Is there an easy way to have a page update with a form like this. Basically just want their homepage to reflect a calculation of results.  I know how to do the calcuations dont know how to get the page to reflect the most recent submittal.

Yes, you just use a database to show specific information for that user wherever you like.

I am very new to this update form stuff can you give me an example.  Mayeb just like a short example

If I sign up with

User name:  abcde

Password : abcde

First Name : Hello

Basically for this example the user would sign in and his home page would say hello

I would have a form that would allow him to change the message to whatever and the home page would reflect the new message

can you help me with a script just for this simple example then i can work it out from threr

very basic sample of what you can do.

<?php
/* This scritp requires you to have a db setup, and to have rows on the table
that are named "user_id", "username", "password", "first_name", "last_name", etc
*/
if (isset($_POST['username']) && !(isset($_SESSION['username']))){
//db connection stuff here
$username = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['username']);
$password = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['password']);
$sql = "SELECT * FROM `table` WHERE `username` = {$username} AND `password`= {$password} LIMIT 1";
$result = mysql_query($sql);
if (mysql_num_rows($result) > 0){