[SOLVED] wont delete record

hey everyone, im having trouble trying to delete a row from my table, ive never used delete functions before and im still learning or trying to learn php, ive a delete button on my page which posts to my delete.php which the link works only it doesnt remove the recod, can somebody have a look at my code and suggest why this could be happening, also how i can fix it? im not asking for the answer or an easy fix i justwant to know how to do it, thanks

table with data page

<div id="listmsg_inbox1">
            <div>
          <form action="<?php echo KT_escapeAttribute(KT_getFullUri()); ?>" method="post" id="form1">
            <table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
              <thead>
                <tr class="KT_row_order">
                  <th align="center" valign="top" class="message_header"> Check
                  </th>
                  <th align="left" valign="top" class="message_header" id="datetime">Date</th>
                  <th align="left" valign="top" class="message_header" id="sender">From</th>
                  <th align="left" valign="top" class="message_header" id="recieved">Status</th>
                  <th align="left" valign="top" class="message_header" id="subject">Subject</th>
                </tr>
              </thead>
              <tbody>
                <?php if ($totalRows_msg_inbox == 0) { // Show if recordset empty ?>
                  <tr>
                    <td colspan="5">You have no messages</td>
                  </tr>
                  <?php } // Show if recordset empty ?>
                <?php if ($totalRows_msg_inbox > 0) { // Show if recordset not empty ?>
                  <?php do { ?>
                    <tr class="<?php echo @$cnt1++%2==0 ? "" : "KT_even"; ?>">
                      <td align="center" class="message_rows"><input type="checkbox" name="kt_pk_messages_test" class="id_checkbox" value="<?php echo $row_msg_inbox['id']; ?>" />