UPDATE + CMS

worked

Hey there- I have a very simple Content Management System but I can't seem to figure out how to UPDATE the database with the new submitted content.

The content is successfully added to input text/textarea box's via the mysql_fetch_array(MYSQL_ASSOC).  When the submit button is pressed it should UPDATE the db, but it does not.  I'm new to MySQL, any help is really appreciated!  Thanks!

admin_page.php

<?php
$connect = mysql_connect("host", "username", "password");
mysql_select_db("database", $connect);
?>
<form method="post" action="insert.php">
<!-- main_headline -->
<?php
$query  = "SELECT title, content, link FROM main_headline";
$result = mysql_query($query);
while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result, MYSQL_ASSOC)) {
?>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
  <tr>
    <td colspan="2" id="headline_cms">Title:<br><input name="title" type="text" size="90" value="<?php echo "{$row['title']}"; ?>"/></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td colspan="2" id="headline_cms">Link:<br><input name="link" type="text" size="90" value="<?php echo "{$row['link']}"; ?>"/></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td colspan="2" id="headline_cms">Content:<br><textarea name="content" cols="90" rows="5"><?php echo "{$row['content']}"; ?></textarea></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td colspan="2" id="headline_cms"><input type="hidden" name="id" value="<?php echo "{$row['id']}" ?>" /></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<?php } //end while statement ?>

insert.php

<?php
$title = $_POST['title'];
$link = $_POST['link'];
$content = $_POST['content'];
$id = $_POST['ID'];

//Perform the query
$query = "UPDATE main_headline SET title='$title', link='$link', image='$image', content='$content'";

//Error checks
if(!$query) {
echo "Failure! Content Not Updated";
}else{ 
echo "Success! Content Updated";
}
?>

Well I got it to update the table by simply adding "mysql_query" to the UPDATE command in the insert.php: