Uploading script. Upload works, but insert into table doesn't

mikesta707

Hey, i'm fairly new to PHP ( i have experience with pretty simple databasing stuff) but i recently got my own web server, and on this server I created an upload script. What it does is pretty simple, uploads whatever file into a directory named after the user (ie my directory would be uploads/mikesta707) and this works like a charm

however, I also have the script insert some information about the upload into the table (the file size, file type, uploader, etc.) and when i first ran this script, it worked like a charm. Well, after making a few changes (those changes simply being adding a few more variables to insert into the table) the insert stopped working! I really have no clue why. The page isn't giving me any error messages, and its even going so far as to say it is inserting the stuff into the table.

well heres my code:

<?
if (!isset($_SESSION['Username']))
{
echo "You can not upload files without logging in, thank you. if you wish to login, go to the <a href='index.php'>main</a> page.";
exit();
}
//mkdir

$uname = strtolower($_SESSION['Username']);
if (!file_exists('Uploads/' . $uname)) {
mkdir('Uploads/'. $uname);
}

#These are just the variables that i need for the script
$target_path = "Uploads/". $uname . "/";
$file_size = $_FILES['file']['size'];
$file_type = $_FILES['file']['type'];
$file_aff = $_POST['aff'];
$file_type1 = $_POST['type1'];
$file_name = $_POST['filename'];
$desc = $_POST['desc'];

$target_path = $target_path . basename( $_FILES['file']['name']); 
$_FILES['file']['tmp_name'];  

if(move_uploaded_file($_FILES['file']['tmp_name'], $target_path)) 
{
$insert2 = "INSERT INTO upload SET uploader='$uname', name='$file_name', type='$file_type1', ftype='$file_type', size='$file_size', 	aff='$file_aff', path='$target_path', desc='$desc'";
mysql_query($insert2);
if ($insert2) 
{
	echo "Table information entered<br>";
	//$err = mysql_error();
	//print $err;
	//exit();