Using mysql variable to get different xls files - Help!

matutino

Hi everyone,

Though I am new to php and mysql, I´ve managed to put up together this code using internet, so I can get my clients to download a different Excell database, depending on their name and people´s countries. I am using personalized php files for each of my clients, with different WHERE commands.

I have a database with a variable (Num) which increases automatically with every new information added to my database (when a person leaves a question for my clients in my webpage, and also writes his address, country, city, etc., he gets Num=1, the second person that leaves a question gets Num=2, and so on).

What I want to do and I am having trouble with is this: I want to be able to share amongst my clients the questions that have not being specially posted for neither of them. For example, when "Whom" is not 'Myclient1' nor 'Myclient2', I want to distribute the questions based on the unique Num variable attached to each question left on my webpage database.

So my idea was to modify this code line in this kind of way (please compare with the original line posted below, with is currently on-line and working, but not doing what I want to do):

$query  = "SELECT Num, Date, Whom, Name, Email, Country, Nationality, Msg, State, City, Work, Age, Web, ZIP, Phone FROM table WHERE Whom ='Myclient1' AND Country ='Argentina' AND ($Num/10 - intval ($Num/10)) = 1 OR ($Num/10 - intval ($Num/10)) = 2 OR ($Num/10 - intval ($Num/10)) = 3 OR ($Num/10 - intval ($Num/10)) = 4 OR ($Num/10 - intval ($Num/10)) = 5";