Can you help me optimize my 'random name' script?

MrTech

I am not a programmer but am teaching myself a little bit at a time. The script is not pretty but is functional...I am sure there is a better way to do it than repeating the code 5 times but that's way over my head at this point. Can some friendly person help me with the following tasks?

• optimize for speed and proper php coding technique
  • generate a list of 5 random names taken from file1 and file2
  • important that words don't appear twice in the same list
  • when the 'refresh' button is clicked, does the entire page have to be reloaded? would rather just have the list of 5 items reload instead...is this possible? The reason is I'm worried that it will use up too much bandwidth if people keep reloading the page a thousand times.

<?
function RandomAdjective($filename) { 
$adjective = file($filename) ; 
return $adjective[array_rand($adjective)] ; 
} 
function RandomAdjective2($filename) { 
$adjective2 = file($filename) ; 
return $adjective2[array_rand($adjective2)] ; 
} 
function RandomAdjective3($filename) { 
$adjective3 = file($filename) ; 
return $adjective3[array_rand($adjective3)] ; 
} 
function RandomAdjective4($filename) { 
$adjective4 = file($filename) ; 
return $adjective4[array_rand($adjective4)] ; 
} 
function RandomAdjective5($filename) { 
$adjective5 = file($filename) ; 
return $adjective5[array_rand($adjective5)] ; 
} 
function RandomNoun($filename) { 
$noun = file($filename) ; 
return $noun[array_rand($noun)] ; 
}
function RandomNoun2($filename) { 
$noun2 = file($filename) ; 
return $noun2[array_rand($noun2)] ; 
}
function RandomNoun3($filename) { 
$noun3 = file($filename) ; 
return $noun3[array_rand($noun3)] ; 
}
function RandomNoun4($filename) { 
$noun4 = file($filename) ; 
return $noun4[array_rand($noun4)] ; 
}
function RandomNoun5($filename) { 
$noun5 = file($filename) ; 
return $noun5[array_rand($noun5)] ; 
}
$yadjective = RandomAdjective("adjectives.txt");