Login help :)

mancombe

hello im new to php and i tried to write a login script but when i run it i get code on my page so i must have made a mistake either missed something a tag or such  mayb a morecitical error either way its anoying and i cant find it  :(

<?php

mysql_connect("myhost here", "myuser", "mypass") or die(mysql_error());
mysql_select_db("db0819443") or die(mysql_error());

if(isset($_COOKIE['ID_my_site']))

{
$username = $_COOKIE['ID_my_site'];
$pass = $_COOKIE['Key_my_site'];
$check = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM members WHERE username = '$username'")or die(mysql_error());
while($info = mysql_fetch_array( $check ))
{
	if ($pass != $info['password'])
	{
}
else
{
	header("Location: members.php");

}
}
}

if (isset($_POST['submit'])) { 

if(!$_POST['username'] | !$_POST['pass']) {
	die('You did not fill in a required field.');
}

if (!get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
	$_POST['email'] = addslashes($_POST['email']);
}
$check = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM members WHERE username = '".$_POST['username']."'")or die(mysql_error());

$check2 = mysql_num_rows($check);
if ($check2 == 0) {
die('That user does not exist in our database.');
<a href=register.php>Click Here to Register</a>
}
while($info = mysql_fetch_array( $check ))
{
$_POST['pass'] = stripslashes($_POST['pass']);
$info['password'] = stripslashes($info['password']);
$_POST['pass'] = md5($_POST['pass']);

//gives error if the password is wrong
if ($_POST['pass'] != $info['password']) {
	die('Incorrect password, please try again.');
}
else
{

// if login is ok then we add a cookie
	$_POST['username'] = stripslashes($_POST['username']);
	$hour = time() + 3600;
	setcookie(ID_my_site, $_POST['username'], $hour);
	setcookie(Key_my_site, $_POST['pass'], $hour);

//then redirect them to the members area
	header("Location: members.php");
	}
}
}
?>

<form action="<?php echo $_SERVER['PHP_SELF']?>" method="post">
<table border="0">
<tr><td colspan=2><h1>Login</h1></td></tr>
<tr><td>Username:</td><td>