Add select all checkboxes to php

ratt831

I have this PHP and it works great, just want to add a select all button and reset I am not that good at php can I get some help please?

THANK YOU for the help in advance

<?php

$currentdir = getcwd();

chdir("/****/*************/**/*****/*/*/**");

$grmx= 'Music ';

$filelist = glob("*.mp3");

if(empty($filelist))

{

echo "Sorry DIR is loading new songs at this time...";

}

else

{

echo "<form action=\"****************\" method=\"POST\">\n";

echo "$grmx<br />\n";

echo "<div style=\"height:200px;width:400px;overflow:auto;font-size: small;Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;color: #0066FF;border:1px solid #99CCFF;\">\n";

foreach($filelist AS $file)

{

if(is_file($file))

{

echo "<input type=\"checkbox\" name=\"checkfiles[]\" value=\"$file\">$file<br />\n";

}

}

echo "</div>\n";

echo "<button type=\"submit\">Load Player</button>\n";

echo "</form>\n";

}

chdir("$currentdir");

?>

<body style="color: #0066FF">

Use JS.

http://www.shiningstar.net/articles/articles/javascript/checkboxes.asp

HTH

Teamatomic

Thank you but I just wanted to add it in PHP right to this script if possible? I don't know much about PHP so really hope its possible?

isnt it suppose to be "checked"?

like this

echo '<input type="checkbox" name='ch1' checked='true' />';

Yea, but more like this ;)

echo '<input type="checkbox" name='ch1[]' checked='true' />';

HTH

Teamatomic

Yea, but more like this ;)

HTH

Teamatomic

Sorry I am sort of confused? I just want to add a button that says select all? It already shows all the boxes without checks. Can this be added to the script? And if so can you show me what to add?

I already told you how but you dont want to do it. So look at me second post.