PHP download from mysql problems

shane201980

Ok, here's the run down. I have worked all day almost to get this thing to work correctly. I want a download button on one page to send an id to a php page which is attached here, to download a file that is stored with project information in a mysql database. I know this is not the best idea, but I'm stuck this far and my weekend is now devoted to finishing this setup.

At first the id was not being forwarded to the attached php, even through the url, so I made it hidden on my first page as a form and a download button to submit to this page. That part works, I did a test page and printed the id which came over correctly.

When I run this page, it says "Error! No documents exist for this project". After testing this out, I believe that the query is returning empty, but I'm not sure. Let me give you all the info I can think of and maybe someone can point me in the right direction. Please be specific as I am still learning and most of my brain cells have exploded...

Section of the mysql database that stores the file:

Name1 - varchar(255), Null=no

Size1 - bigint(255), Null=no, Unsigned, Default=0

Type1 - varchar(50), Null=no

Plans - longblob, Attributes=Binary

The file shows that it has uploaded to the database, when I browse it I see all the information.

When I check the error logs I get this:

[Fri Apr 16 20:57:16 2010] [error] [client 68.***.***.***] PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /var/www/vhosts/someplace.com/httpdocs/Documents/download_help.php on line 26, referer: http://someplace.com/Documents/project-ck.php

Any other questions I will be glad to supply any information I can.

[attachment deleted by admin]

mattal999 that is correct... so easy I can't believe I didn't make the connection.