PHP Commenting Script

larsson719

Hello all. I've recently started to experiment with PHP/MySQL so I'm still fairly new at this. I have been using the same commenting script for a while and I have tweaked it to my liking (visually). Unfortunately, the website I got the script off has been hacked and no longer online. However, if you need any snippets of code to further understand then I can post them as I still have the script saved on my computer. The commenting script contains two php pages only.

Now.. on to my question. I would like to include a feature that only allows registered users to comment. I have a login script I have been messing around with for a while to try and understand it better which can be found here. The script had some features I did not need such as the admin panel and user panel so I took those off. I'm hoping that the two scripts can somehow be combined to work together. Say for example, when a registered user comments his username will be placed as the person who commented.

Notice the login script is fairly simple as well. I'm not looking for anything fancy that comes with admin pages, user pages, and so on. I'm just hoping on having a simple script that allows only registered members to comment on the website's content. Non-registered users will still be able to see the comments but no form will be available for them to fill out to comment.

Thanks in advance!