Repeated - Simple HTML and CSS questions.

Maknib

Hi guys,

i am trying to build a website with quick simple explinations on how to do things using CSS and HTML.

things like.. horizontal menu, centering a div, basic things for beginners showing and explaining the HTML and CSS code for it.

i was wondering if there are any repeated questions you get on these forums that you go .. geez i wish i had a like for this!

this way i can get a list of ideas of things to explain for my site.

Cheers

well i suggest you read the sticky (at the css board), most repeated questions  (6 or so) are mentioned there: peeps that forget a doctype using tables for no good reason etc etc.  Centering pages, sticky footer, @font-face, css3 stuff, quite some stuff that is not mentioned so that could be nice.

But I have to mention some active member here named Crmamx just made a complete beginners guide on css. So if you have too much time left i say go for it and make another. If you think that's not very useful, see what he did and maybe you can add what you think could be nice.

well i suggest you read the sticky (at the css board), most repeated questions  (6 or so) are mentioned there: peeps that forget a doctype using tables for no good reason etc etc.  Centering pages, sticky footer, @font-face, css3 stuff, quite some stuff that is not mentioned so that could be nice.

But I have to mention some active member here named Crmamx just made a complete beginners guide on css. So if you have too much time left i say go for it and make another. If you think that's not very useful, see what he did and maybe you can add what you think could be nice.

Hey Cheers, i saw the stickie there, was going to go through them all but thought i'd just see if anything not mentioned was here.

will have to check out this guide, i'm currently going through Uni and i remember when i first started learning html and css i thought... gee i wish there was a site that showed specific examples all in one site.