How to POST values to the custom fields in php file.

t8mas062184

Hi Everyone,

I would like to seek your advice for my problem. Honestly, I am new to php programming so bear with my 'possible easy question'. However, I don't know how to search my problem in google because it is very complicated for me. Here is my problem:

I have a php file, lets say 'file 1', that will post values to the next php file, lets say 'file 2', that would receive the values posted by 'file 1'. However, I cannot post values to some fields in 'file 2' because these fields are just being created at the time the 'file 2' was called. Meaning, the field name of these custom fields are just getting created at the time the 'file 2' was called. My problem here is I can successfully post values to the hard-coded fields in 'file 2' but not on these custom fields. Would you know how to resolve these?

Actually, this is a simple php file with post values from 'file 1'

<form enctype="multipart/form-data" action="bug_report_advanced_page.php" method="POST">
<input type="text" name="category" value="Application"/>
<input type="text" name="severity" value="50"/>
        <input type="text" name="custom_field_19" value="Developer"/>
<p><input type="submit" value="Start Processing..." /></p>
</form>

I would not posts all the content of 'file 2' but i would post the code for the hard-coded fields and the custom fields.

This are the hard-coded fields. As you can see, I can see the names of the fields so the values are posted when i called 'file 2'

<!-- Category -->
<tr <?php echo helper_alternate_class() ?>>
<td class="category" width="30%">
	<?php echo '<span class="required">*</span>', lang_get( 'category' ) ?> <?php print_documentation_link( 'category' ) ?>
</td>
<td width="70%">
	<?php if ( $t_changed_project ) {
		echo "[" . project_get_field( $t_bug->project_id, 'name' ) . "] ";
	} ?>
	<select <?php echo helper_get_tab_index() ?> name="category">
		<?php 
			if ( is_blank( $f_category ) ) {