Interface.php.htm voting scripts

babygurl

Hello, i'm new to the scene and started a project 4 months back and have learned a lot along the way i originally had help with this project but over time have lost team members, so i'm having to learn a lot more then anticipated. I've been stuck on this problem for about month now and am seeking some help please:)

:confused: the following code is a voting interface  for a website, most this code was done by a user that has left the team and cannot help anymore:(

i have to figure out how to write two .php scripts Vote.interface.php and do_vote.php, however i cannot figure out how what to write and how the values are carried to the sql and returned

$(function(){$("#accordion").accordion({header:"h4"});$("#dialog").dialog({autoOpen:!1,width:600,buttons:{Ok:function(){$(this).dialog("close")},Cancel:function(){$(this).dialog("close")}}});$("#dialog_link").click(function(){$("#dialog").dialog("open");return!1});$("#dialog_link, ul#icons li").hover(function(){$(this).addClass("ui-state-hover")},function(){$(this).removeClass("ui-state-hover")})});
$(document).ready(function(){$("#loginButton").click(function(){document.getElementById("userInput");return!1});$("#logoutButton").click(function(){$("#logoutPane").slideToggle("medium");$("#loginPane").slideToggle("medium");return!1})});
function dryQuery(){var a;a=window.XMLHttpRequest?new XMLHttpRequest:new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");a.onreadystatechange=function(){4==a.readyState&&200==a.status&&processResponce(!0,a.responseText)};a.open("POST","vote_interface.php",!0);a.setRequestHeader("Content-type","application/x-www-form-urlencoded");a.send("action=query")}