mailform

crumpy1

I am looking to edit my php code to make my own webpages display my thank you message when people submit a form from my website.

I have attached the code of my current form, however these only produce basic text screens and i would like them to be redirected to a premade webpage so it doesnt look so tackey. I am new to php but am desperatly trying to grasp the basics.

I am trying to also send a copy of the submited form back to the sender via email, but again do not know where in this code it goes.

Any Help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

17412_.php

if you want to redirect the user to another webpage after a successful email send then change the end of your script to this:

<?php
// Send the email.
if ( mail($to, $subjectline, $body, $security, "-f".$email)) {
header('Location:confirmationpage.php'); // this will redirect the page to confirmation.php
// if you want to send a confirmation email to the customer then you could throw it in here

} else {
header('Location:failure.php');
   }

if you want to redirect the user to another webpage after a successful email send then change the end of your script to this:

<?php
// Send the email.
if ( mail($to, $subjectline, $body, $security, "-f".$email)) {
header('Location:confirmationpage.php'); // this will redirect the page to confirmation.php
// if you want to send a confirmation email to the customer then you could throw it in here

} else {
header('Location:failure.php');
   }

Thank you so much for the help it is now loading my webpage. Your instructions were so clear so thank you!! Sorry to be a pain though but i have 1 more issue.