HTML5 Builder Error

shown1980

I am a Delphi developer with quite some years in using Delphi for my tasks, but recently I decided to keep up with the current technologies so I downloaded the trial version of HTML5 Builder hoping that I would get the same beautiful RAD environment and tools that Delphi gave me all these years. However to be honest, I ran into a lot of problems when trying to use H5B.

I am sure that when I will understand how it works I will be pleased with it, but for the moment I have no idea where to begin... how to start... anything. A hello world app tutorial does not cover it anymore.

There is a serious lack of help for this new platform. I might be interested in jQuery's documentation and PHP documentation at some point but at the beginning I would really need a personalized help for them... I mean, take a few chapters from each external technology and re-write it from the H5B developer's view.

- The tutorials I found on the web are confusing to say the least. For starters... they all show php code for mobile app projects, while when I try to build one - I get js-code files to write in. I have no idea where to access the php files and I surfed the IDE up and down. I assume the tutorials were made with a previous version of the product... and that is very confusing...

- If you would dedicate one developer from your team (and that is not a lot to ask from a company like Embarcadero) to make video-tutorials for all obvious tasks possible and upload them to a channel on youtube for example you would get 100 times more attention towards H5Builder. A lot of new developers would turn your way.

The H5B is meant to be used mainly by single developers, also it is supposed to be easy to use... so, one developer from your team should be able to come up with serious (updated) DEMOS in a matter of days (let's make it weeks).