Help with the coding for contact form with attachment

spanner90

HI

I am desperate for some help with my coding I have spent hours trying to work it out and now completely stuck and need it to go live asap. I am new to php and have been asked to create a contact form with a file attachment.

The form is sending to the email address but i am getting no information from the fields and no attachement. 

The HTML for the form is:

<form action="contact.php" method="post" name="mainform" enctype="multipart/form-data">
<table width="800" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="5">
<tr>
<th width="186" align="center" valign="middle">Name</th>
<td width="739"><input name="fieldFormName" type="text"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<tr>
<th valign="middle">Email</th>
<td><input name="fieldFormEmail" type="text"></td>
</tr>

<tr>
<th valign="middle">phone</th>
<td><input name="fieldSubject" type="text" id="fieldSubject"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<th valign="middle">Covering Letter</th>
<td><textarea name="fieldDescription" cols="20" rows="6" id="fieldDescription"></textarea></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<th height="51">Attach Your File:</th>
<td><input name="attachment" type="file"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" style="text-align:center;"><input type="submit" class="submit" id="submit" value="Send message" /> <input type="reset" name="Reset" value="Reset"></td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>

And The Php is in a seperate file and is:
<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL);
ini_set('display_errors','1');
if(!isset($_POST['submit'])) {
// Email address verification, do not edit.
function isEmail($email) {