Works in Opera, glitches in FF and IE

Sashi

Okay, I'm working a new template for a PHP based image site, and I originally developed it in Opera since that was my main browser up until a few days ago. Before I begin, I guess I should give a little info on the layout's design. It's a CSS based layout, replacing tables with DIVs. This is my first time really working on something like this, and is probably the source of most of my problems with the template. You can find the main file at [url=http://www.durhamlucas.com/test/ims/index.php]http://www.durhamlucas.com/test/ims/index.php[/url] and the CSS file at [url=http://www.durhamlucas.com/test/ims/templates/goth-pink/style.css]http://www.durhamlucas.com/test/ims/templates/goth-pink/style.css[/url]

In Firefox 2.0 it has two glitches, and I'm not sure what is the exact cause of the problem. The first one is that the main content area is shoved down three pixels farther than it should be with my code. Don't know why it does it, but it's always fixable with a little CSS hacking, and as such is only a minor problem. The other problem, which is quite major, is when you hover over one of the two tab links. These are the ones over the grouping of 10 thumbnails, named [b]New[/b] and [b]Favorites[/b]. In the stylesheet I have the following code for the those two links:

[code]/* Gives the thick underline feature to the image tabs... tabs ^^; */
a:link.tab    {text-decoration: none; color: #09e5ff;}
a:visited.tab {text-decoration: none; color: #09e5ff;}
a:active.tab  {text-decoration: none; color: #09e5ff;}
a:hover.tab  {text-decoration: none; color: #09e5ff; border-bottom: 2px solid #09e5ff; padding-bottom: 5px;}[/code]