Need help stripping quoted text from phpbb post

Kyrillos

alright well what ive been trying to in this php script is strip the bbcode off a message which i did successfully, and now im trying to strip the quote bbcode aswell as the quoted text, and only leave the rest of the message, so far ive been unsuccessful with the quoted message, but i have removed the quote bbcode please help i desperately need it. I am a tcl coder and a barely got this together so i do not know much about php or regex, if you could please provide the fix for me i would be greatful. If you are unable to provide me with a fix to it please tell me how i could go about doing this.

NOTE: THERE ARE SOME TCL COLOR CODES IN HERE, BECAUSE THIS SCRIPT RELAYS THE DATA TO AN IRC EGGDROP SO PLEASE IGNORE THE COLOR CODES eg: /00309,01

[code]
<?php

$bb2egg['channel'] = "#zex";
$bb2egg['ids'] = "9 20 21 22 23 24 19";
$bb2egg['botip'] = "61.22.33.60";
$bb2egg['botport'] = "1337";
$bb2egg['boardurl'] = "http://teamzex.net/forum";
$bb2egg['pass'] = "password";

function send2egg($mode, $forumid, $topic_id, $user_id, $subject, $message, $poll_title, $forum_name, $post_id)
{

global $userdata, $bb2egg;
        if ( check_id($forumid) == 0 )
        {
        return;
        }
        $nick = $userdata['username'];

$message = preg_replace("#\[(.*?)]#si", "", $message);
$message = str_replace('<br />', "\n", $message);
$message = str_replace('<center>', "", $message);
$message = str_replace("\n", "", $message);
$message = preg_replace('/\[quote="(.*?)"](.*?)quote]/','',$message);

if (strlen($message) > 50) { $text = substr($message,0,50)."..."; }
else { $text = $message; }

switch( $mode )
        {
    case 'newtopic':
    if ( $poll_title != '' )
              {
              $text2  = "\00309,01\002[»]\00314,01\002 New Poll Started By:\00300,01\002 $nick\00314,01\002 in\00300,01\002 $forum_name \00309,01[«]\002<br>";
              }
      else {