corrupt mysql table -data recovery help

freakwannabe

Hi,

I am very new to mysql and have had a mysql database crash containing all our data. The 'professionals' could not recover it so I have been extracting data myself. I have found all my data using navicat and have run queries to get the data and reenter it into our database however, i table is corrupt and if I open it icrashes the mysql server. I have even done a mysqldump and it ran thru 30 mins until it hit the corrupt table and then gave an error saying it lost the connection to the server. I am using mysql version 4.0.23. how can I get the data from this table??? ???

Well, in mysql folder under data I have .frm files. When I open them using navicat I see them as tables -almost like access tables. I can open the tables (or .frm files) and read their contents just like an access database and even run queries on the data but everytime I include one particular table in the query or try to open it to read it contents it crashes the mysql server and says it has lost its connection. Well I can actually open the table and I can read the data up to page 18, but on page 19 the file crashes. (there is 1000 data entries to a page).

what happened was this - we use a program called 2clix - a mysql based program. During a program update the server crashed and now I cannot read the data in the .frm file that contains the infromation on what products were sold on each sale after a certain date. This is critical information. We had to reinstall 2clix and restore an old backup but have lost about 2 weeks of data because the windows server backup had corrupt data as well and we couldnt restore the current backups. Fun ha!!

Is there anyway at all to extract the data -even in text format so I can find the sales products? I have tried mysqldump to a text file but as soon as it tries to read the tblsaleslines file it crashes and says I have lost my connection.

Please help  :'(