Newbie How to write to a MySql database

craigchalmers

Hi i am a complete newbie to MySqL / php and hope someone can help.  My old website would take bookings (for car parking) and email the details from the form, and input the info into an Access Database.  My new website wich is php based only emails me info from the form, i am looking to get that same info put into a database, if possible my existing access database, if not then a newly created MySql database.  Below is the php page that once clicked emails me the results from the form, i would like that same info put into a database of some sort.  www.ezparking.co.uk/book.php

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks

<? $pagestyle = array("style_book.css"); include "top.php"; if ($_GET['action']=="go"): $to = "bookings@ezparking.co.uk"; $subject = "Website Booking"; $from = "website@ezparking.co.uk"; foreach($_POST as $key => $value): if($key!="submit" && $value!=""): $message .= $key. ":\n" . $value . "\n\n"; endif; endforeach; mail($to, $subject, $message, "From: $from", "-f$from"); ?> <h2>Thanks!</h2>

<p>You should receive your booking within the next 24 hours. For matters of a more urgent nature please feel free to <a href="contact.php">contact us</a>. </p>

<p>Please note: No payment has been taken today payment is to be made on your arrival date or return date by means of cash or cheque. </p>