Total newbie with Feedback form

welchyboy

Ok i have spent more time on my student feedback form that my whole site. Ok that is a bit of a stretch but i am needing some help. I would like a nice mail form for my site. The link to the contact form that i am interested in having for my own site is    http://wpc-consulting.com/form4.swf

I am not sure exactly how to code the php file. I have tried changing my email and the different variables in the flash document however just doesn't seem to work. I have a functioning form now however i want something better with much more. I really like this one however i have changed my email and the variables in the flash document and the php document however cant seem to get it working the way it should. If anyone out there can help i would be much appreciated. I am about tired of these contact forms. I don't want some plain white one with just a name and email though. I know there are tons out there but i am just horrible at understanding this php stuff. Anyways thanks for anyone that can help.

Jesse

Your simple mail script will be like this, but what are you trying to do

Save the message or Send everything to the user by mail

<?php
$to      = $email; // get from flash
$subject = "Thank you";
$message = $message; // get from flash
$headers = 'From: you@example.com';

mail($to, $subject, $message, $headers);
?>

I am trying to have someone type in their info along with a message and send it in an email. However most of the time it doesn't seem to go to email the majority of the time. What do you mean $email; //get from flash? My email address is actually in flash. I thought the email address was in the php code? I am sorry i am very new and i am aware that there are many ways to do a certain code which i think is why i am getting pretty confused.

i think there is a little confusion here. The code neon wrote is good but you want the email to come to you right? therefore do this

<?php
$to      = //your email address here