6 replies to this topic

#1 darga333

darga333
  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • Advanced Member
  • 53 posts

Posted 19 April 2006 - 02:47 AM

Hi there! I am new to PHP and am having trouble with this loop. For some reason, when everything is outputted... it works perfectly if there is only 1 record that is returned in the $sql_1 statement... The problem is when the $sql_1 statement returns more than one record, it displays the $discount_message twice. The real problem is that $discount_message already contains both the discounts it found.. so there is no need to display both discounts again. Please help!!

$sql_0  = " SELECT  `user_id`,`sRepresentatives` FROM  `ucfmembers`,`ucfdiscount` WHERE ucfmembers.user_id=ucfdiscount.iMemberId AND ucfmembers.bBusiness =1 AND ucfdiscount.sActive=1 AND ucfdiscount.sFeatured=1 ORDER  BY ucfmembers.user_id ASC ";
    $result_0 = mysql_query($sql_0);
    while($row_0 = mysql_fetch_array($result_0))  {
    $discount_message = "";
    $user_id = $row_0['user_id'];
    $rep = $row_0['sRepresentatives'];

$sql_1  = " SELECT *,ucfdiscountcategory.sName,ucfdiscount.sDescription FROM `ucfdiscount`,ucfdiscountcategory WHERE ucfdiscount.sActive = 1 AND ucfdiscount.sFeatured = 1 AND ucfdiscount.iDisCategoryId = ucfdiscountcategory.idiscategoryid AND ucfdiscount.iMemberId=$user_id";

$result_1 = mysql_query($sql_1);

if (mysql_num_rows($result_1) > 0) { 
            while($row_1 = mysql_fetch_array($result_1))  {

//$current_catid = $row_1['iDisCategoryId'];
                $discount_message .= "<h2>".$row_1['sName']."</h2>";
                $discount_message .= "<p><strong>".$row_1['sBusinessName']."</strong><br>\n";
                $discount_message .= $row_1['sHeadlines']."<br>\n";
                $discount_message .= $row_1[1]."<br>\n";
                $discount_message .= $row_1['sDescription']."<br>\n";
                $discount_message .= $row_1['sPhone']."<br>\n";