My first website - skoogO.com [Information Networking]

chantown

Hello everybody,

Thank you everyone at PhPFreaks for helping me through this website development these three months.  If it was not for THIS COMMUNITY, my website would not be complete! (Really, this site has provided me with so much help, I'm gonna put it in the about section for my website, thank you all)  ;)

Since it is Christmas (almost), I've decided to show you all what I have done with your help!  ;D

www.skoogO.com is a content management system that I've decided to make because as a student, I feel that my learning does not have a place online. I am taking advanced discrete math, yet I have no one to talk to online for this type of help. I hope that skoogO can help students by connecting everyone with similar interests and expertise.

The goal is to help students connect to knowledge online. It's not really a place for friends or chit chat, but a question and answer discussion board. For example, they can be connected to their school and classmates. They can also be connected to other people similar to them (Math with Math, Chemistry with Chemistry).

The site is basically a custom-made forum that uses networking concepts to give information most relevant to you.

Also, there is a keyword algorithm (which is still in alpha development, but works) that automatically creates tags for topics based on other users' profiles. And then topics are automatically filtered to the users.

I'm first going to start off with students, then I hope to expand this for everyone.

For more information on skoogO, visit www.skoogo.com/misc.php?tour

This website is still in early beta stage, and this is the first forum I have posted it on! There will be more features added later (file sharing possibly, user profiles, etc).

Please feel free to sign up, and give me as your expert suggestions, as you all have been doing already.