some little questions(afew)

serverman

i got afew little things to ask first i will say hi, im new to apache and php but i have about 2years of html and 1 year of java and 1 1/2 of css (but about 2 days of php and liking it) im soon to set up and start my first server with a nifty little website on it (myspace layout, html tutorals/css tuts, and some lil apps i made and a forum, and some randum php thing like a adrot and some polls, also there will be images that there sites will be pulling on and stuff like that.) ok now to the point..

first is my server setup i made overkill for running the above with apache. please note i havent bought any of this yet so dont be like it to late :P

next...

does anyone know if there is a ftp or remote admin deal for apache like on xitimi(i think thats the name)?

next...

what kind of isp do i need other than a lan highspeed

next...

last im gonna be asking about phpbb setup it seeing that i have mssqlserver2000+ but i have mysql installed so it gives me this message on the database connect it says "Could not connect to the database, see error message below.

[Microsoft][ODBC Driver Manager] Data source name not found and no default driver specified

" what do i do... note i know nothing about mysql or any sql at that im lost for real need help with that.. but its for a later time :P forum can wait

Is this Win32 or Linux?

If Win32 then a good FTP server is FileZilla - http://filezilla-project.org/

ISP connections generally tend to be asymmetric. That meaning that downlink speed (your dowloading of material) is about 10 times faster than the uplink speed (your uploading/sending of material such as emails etc to others).