Problem Importing MySQL Data Dump

Coryan

I am trying to import data that was saved as a dump through phpMyAdmin (ver. 2.9.1.1). The MySQL for the dump was (ver. 5.0 or 5.0.45).  I am trying to move the database to another server that is using MySQL client (ver. 4.1.21).  I am very new to SQL. Here is the beginning of the error message that I receive:

There seems to be an error in your SQL query. The MySQL server error output below, if there is any, may also help you in diagnosing the problem

ERROR: Unknown Punctuation String @ 6

STR: />

SQL:

<br />

<b>Warning</b>: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /web/myadmin/p50/73/export.php:150) in <b>/web/myadmin/p50/73/libraries/ob.lib.php</b> on line <b>61</b><br />

<br />

After several more "Warning" lines, there is:

SQL query:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /web/myadmin/p50/73/export.php:150) in /web/myadmin/p50/73/libraries/ob.lib.php on line 61

And this repeats for half a dozen errors.

Also, the database name and user has changed (because the new host automatically assigns DB names and user names).  I have tried renaming the backup file the same as the new database, but still got an error.  BTW, this is a backup of a WordPress (2.3.1) database.

I apologize if there is information I have failed to give you.  Again, I am very new to SQL and really need assistance.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Well, this is my second time trying to get assistance on these forums, but no luck.  :-\  Never got a response on my last post and it is several days old.  BUT, I still have hope for this one.  I really need the assistance.