Mail() function within a while loop

mitydrum

I am new to this so please forgive me if I don't provide all the information needed.

I've got a simple email message form.  I type in the message I want to send out, then query the database for the email addresses in the table, then send the message to each distinct email address individually.  This has worked flawlessly up until the beginning of the year.  I'm using an independent web host service and the email services in the php.ini file appear to be set up properly.  Here is the code once the message has been typed and submitted...

<?php

include('data.inc');

include('connect.inc');

$submit = $_POST['submit'];

$message = $_POST['message'];

if(isset($submit)){

$subject = "Newsletter";

$headers  = "MIME-Version: 1.0\r\n";

$headers .= "Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1\r\n";

$headers .= "To: Recipient \r\n";

$headers .= "From: Administrator <admin@whereever.com> \r\n";

$newmessage = stripslashes($message);

$newmessages = nl2br($newmessage);

$find = "SELECT DISTINCT email FROM <table> ORDER BY email ASC";

$get = mysql_query($find) or die(mysql_error());

$list = array();

$i = 0;

while($have = mysql_fetch_array($get)){

$list[$i] = $have[0];

$i++;

}

foreach($list as $emailvalue){

$email="$emailvalue";

mail($email, subject, $newmessages, $headers);

}

header("LOCATION:adminemail.php");

}

?>

What's happening is that the query will cycle through once then 'die' or timeout - I'll get the one email sent.  The web page will display a "this web page can not be found..." message as if it is like it is losing connection to the server.  The include functions are the same that I use to pull data for other pages and they work without error.  Am I missing something or is there a better way to do this.  Please help...I'll take any advice given and try it.  Thanks in advance.

-Frustrated

Ken