help me i gonna die

ufo973

hi,

i am new to webdesigning thus i got a problem in aligning two divs side by side.

I am in trouble since 1 week i am trying to figure it out but always end with another problem :(

I am uploading my work here so if someone can fix it for me please.

Link: http://www.zshare.net/download/7999354eea1d55/

THE CHALLENGE

1>align the right hand div so it is horizonaly and verticaly centered.

2>fix the bug in the left hand div (takes strange shapes when you resize the right hand div).

Thanx in advance.

Theres no point in doing it for you because you might get the problems again in tthe future and you will end up asking for somebody to do it again ... lol we are here to help not work for you. But if you are looking for a freelancer post it in the freelance board.

You should use tables to align your dives

<table border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="3" width="100%">

<tr>

<td>left div</td>

<td>right div</td>

</tr>

</table>

sorry drisate, i disagree. tables, though they can be used, should only be used to hold data (i think that's what they were designed for). proper public-use web design will involve using divs, etc. and using css to format. check out this for columns and such

i agree, it is very easy to work with tables. but, the capabilities of css are much more vast. take a look at most well known sites, say download.com, and disable css. you'll see that they don't use tables, at least sparingly. it creates less code, lets search engines crawl your site easier, makes it more cross platform for mobiles, blah, blah. sorry to ramble, but it is worth learning good web design.

All my tables are css styled and it's not a Modified bulletin board it my bulletin board lol No idea how much it slows the website down but i do beleave keeping the formating in css the most you can will reduce the page html output and result in a faster indexion by the webspiders. Anyway, i always coded like that and use divs in rare occasions.