Adding 'edit' checkboxes to each of my rows

coogie

Hello, i'm new to php and i'm trying to write a script which reads my mysql table.

I'd like to achieve all of my rows having a check box and then when i click on the 'edit' button, it makes the specified rows editable and one of the fields (the 'status') becomes a dropdown combobox with the values of (Complete, Pending and active)

here is my code so far. Any snippets or links would be really really helpful!

thanks a lot in advance

<label>
<input type="submit" name="edit" id="edit" value="Edit" />
</label>
<label>

</label>

<?php
@require_once ('database.php');
//include('loginside.php');

echo "<table border='1'>";
$sql = "SELECT * FROM voucher";
$result = mysql_query($sql)
	or die(mysql_error());
while($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result)) {
	echo"<tr>";
	foreach($row as $value) {
		echo "<td>";
			echo $value;
		echo "<td>";
	}
	echo"</tr>";
};
echo "</table>";
?>

okay, thanks.

I'm trying to build my custom 'admin' section for my ecommerce site. Which will have lots of information to manage.

do you have other generators i can take a look at? I'm on mac os x leopard

I've installed phpMyEdit and created access to one table.

But how do i go about when you 'edit a table', it makes one of the fields a combo box with 3 options and if it already has a value in the db, that is the currently selected one?

I'm not 100% sure what you're asking, but when I have a database field that has multiple permissible values, I always declare the database field type as ENUM, e.g. ENUM ('Small', 'Medium', 'Large', 'XXX').  phpMyEdit will then auto-generate a dropdown in the edit table for you showing the correct value as selected.  Does that help?

Hi there, thanks a lot for the reply. It works for the 'status' combobox when i configure the database like you said.

I'll try to explain the other question more clearly

I have two tables. And there is a relationship between the field 'service'. One table is like this (table1)