Form class -- more work than it's worth?

nloding

I have a Form class.  It has a validation() method that validates the various fields passed to it via POST.  If an error is encountered, Form::hasError is set to true, and Form::errors['fieldname'] is set to the error ("Invalid username", "Not a valid email address", whatever).  The form action is itself, so in the markup and logic for the form creation, I was constantly doing if($form->hasError) and then if(array_key_exists('fieldname)), etc.  I wanted to tighten that up, make some cleaner code.

So I'm trying this approach: have a drawRadio method for radio buttons; drawLabel for the <label> fields; etc.  I want people's thoughts on it.  I'm new to OOP, and at first this sounded like a great idea, but now it seems kinda ... well, I'm doubting it's worth the effort.  Thoughts please!!!!

<?php
/* USAGE:
* $name = name value for the radio button (name="$name")
* $value = value of the radio button (value="$value")
* $checked = is this the default button? (default = false)
* $keyword = what validation method to use, extracted by $this->validatate()
* $extras = array of additional options (ie, $extras['onClick'] = 'javascript:function(parameter)')
*/

public function drawRadio($name, $value, $checked = false, $keyword = null, $extras = null) {
	//Format: $left_text <input type="radio" name="($keyword)$name" value="$value" if($checked) checked="checked"
	//			[$extras: class=, onClick=, ...] /> $right_text

if(is_array($extras)) {
		if($extras['position'] == 'left')
			$radio .= $extras['text'] . ' ';
	}

$radio .= '<input type="radio" name="';
	if($keyword != null) $radio .= '(' . $keyword . ')';
	$radio .= $name . '" value="' . $value . '"';

if($checked) $radio .= ' checked="checked"';

$class = false;
	if(is_array($extras)) {
		foreach($extras as $key=>$value) {
			if($key != 'text' && $key != 'position' && $key != 'class')
				$radio .= ' ' . $key . '="' . $value . '"';
			if($key == 'class') $class = $value;
		}