Connecting to MySQL

Hey All. Semi Newb Here. I have installed, configured and had PHP running on a Mac OS X Server (Which is still running fine!), but I am having some issues with a Windows Server at my new job. I am not a programmer, but I have managed to run my own webserver fairly well in the past (Again, on OS X).

They have PHP 5 installed on a Windows Server 2003 for small Business, and they have MySQL running on another IP address on the same machine. How do I tell PHP where the MySQL is?

When I check the phpinfo.php file, it does not have any MySQL information like it does on one of my hosting accounts. The MySQL is installed (Again, on another IP), and the two .dll files are uncommented in the php.ini file, and the PATH is set correctly. We want to install WordPress for a project we are working on, and we keep getting: Your PHP installation appears to be missing the MySQL extension which is required by WordPress.

So, my thinking is that the PHP just doesn't know where to find MySQL since it's running on a different IP, I just don't know how to tell it where it is. The PC tech thinks it may be a permissions issue, but I am have no idea about Permissions on Windows. We know the MySQL is running and functioning, as there are 7 other sites with Databases in them and they are working fine. Nobody here really knows PHP (Though they are learning), we do mainly ASP.

If you need anymore information, let me know and please be specific, as I mentioned, I am still fairly new to this and I am not a programmer! Thanks a ton!

They have PHP 5 installed on a Windows Server 2003 for small Business, and they have MySQL running on another IP address on the same machine. How do I tell PHP where the MySQL is?

When I check the phpinfo.php file, it does not have any MySQL information like it does on one of my hosting accounts. The MySQL is installed (Again, on another IP), and the two .dll files are uncommeted in the php.ini file, and the PATH is set correctly.