[SOLVED] Displaying data from table and being able to change specific values

davidkk

I'm still a novice with PHP and I am writing a script that only pulls and displays the information from a table that has a "false" value in the $invis field inside the row. In addition to only displaying rows with that value I wanted to add a button that when clicked changes the value of $invis from it's initial state (false) to true just for that row so when the script is reloaded that row now longer shows up. So forth and so on.

Here is what I've written so far, and I can't get it to display more than one row, even if several in the table have a "false" value in $invis

<?php

$con = mysql_connect("*******","*********","******");

if (!$con)

{

die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());

}

mysql_select_db("metropo_artrequest", $con);

$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM artrequests");

echo "<table border='1'>

<tr>

<th>Design Number</th>

<th>Color</th>

<th>Quantity</th>

<th>Due Date</th>

<th>Description</th>

<th>First Name</th>

<th>Email</th>

<th>phone</th>

<th>Greek</th>

<th>School</th>

<th>State</th>

<th>Timestamp</th>

<th>Post to Filemaker</th>

</tr>";

while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result))

{

if ($invis = "false")

{

echo "<tr>";

echo "<td>" . $row['designnum'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['color'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['quant'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['duedate'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['desc'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['fname'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['email'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['phone'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['greek'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['school'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['state'] . "</td>";

echo "<td>" . $row['timestamp'] . "</td>";

echo "<td><form method=post action=dbeditor.php><input name=invis2 id=invis2 type=text size=15

value=$invis><input name=Submit type=submit value=POSTED></form></td>";

echo "</tr>";

}

exit;

}

echo "</table>";

mysql_close($con);

?>