Please help a newb!!!

romster13

Okay im a total php newb. I always use html and now im lost. I bought a domain name and a host and all the other good stuff to start my site. I got a script for a video uploading and sharing site. Uploaded it by the directions, which very vague. i uploaded the mySQL database correctly and i had no problem logging in to edit my site through the admin panel. I uploaded all the files in the exact matter as they were given to me to my public_html folder as cPanel tells you to. BUT! When i go to my website it tells me that i need to upload my files. But when i manually type index.php which is in my root folder it goes to the correct home page. All the shortcuts, like videos, go to the /videos extention which the site says cant be found. But if i type.php after it, it works fine.

Also whenever I change a page it automatically inserts my site name an extra time and gives me an error.

Ex. Im at mydomain.com/index.php and i click on videos it goes to mydomain.comhttp::/mydomain.com/videos and ect.

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!

I tried redirecting but it won't work!

Do you have a link we can take a look at?  What scripts are you using?

Am guessing with the "manually type index.php" that you have more than one index page, so remove any index.* that isn't index.php.

Is the /video a folder? If it is, then when you link to /video (so domain.com/video), that folder requires an index page to link to. Otherwise, you will have to specify a direct file link (ie: domain.com/video/file.php).

When I go to that URL I brings me directly to the "Enter" and "Leave" page.  Is that correct?

Assuming it is, when you click on enter you'll notice that it tries to direct you to ..  This most likely means that you have a path issue in your "Enter" link.

yea i fixed the index page

and im just gonna redirect /videos to /videos.php and the same for the other pages

but as far as the enter button im still working on figuring it out