Access denied for user 'ODBC'@'localhost'

WWW_9hub_Net

Hello Everyone,

I'm facing a problem and I would like to seek your help. I have downloaded a opensource php application to run on our company intranet. First I would like to provide my complete environment details.

WAMP Server 2.0i

Php V 5.2.7 (downgraded from 5.3.0 to get rid off ereg deprecated errors)

My SQL 5.1.36

OS - Windows Server 2003 R2

Port - 8080 (80 is used by IIS)

I have setup 3 applications on my wampserver(Timesheet/Joomla/Facility Booking) . All the three apps are running well on my server. I have created 3 different users and 3 different databases.

However, my Timesheet application is not running from other computer in our network. Well it's running but not able to connect to database. I mentioned the warnings and notices below. I'm able to login to the phpmyadmin from other computer to that database. So I feel the problem is with php source code. I have never worked on php before and your help is much appreciated.

I think there is no problem with apache or my sql as I don't see any errors related to this. These are from php error log which are displayed when I access the app.

Warnings and Notice

[14-Jan-2010 18:30:11] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: dbexists in C:\wamp\www\timesheet\topmain.php on line 47

[14-Jan-2010 18:30:11] PHP Warning:  mysql_query() [<a href='function.mysql-query'>function.mysql-query</a>]: Access denied for user 'ODBC'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in C:\wamp\www\timesheet\leftmain.php on line 236

[14-Jan-2010 18:30:11] PHP Warning:  mysql_query() [<a href='function.mysql-query'>function.mysql-query</a>]: A link to the server could not be established in C:\wamp\www\timesheet\leftmain.php on line 236

[14-Jan-2010 18:30:11] PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in C:\wamp\www\timesheet\leftmain.php on line 243