sweeti

Please help guys...im stuck here

<code>

public function login($uname, $pass)

{

$result =$this->db->query("SELECT * FROM tbl_userauth");

$result->execute();

$resl=$result->fetchAll(PDO::FETCH_ASSOC);

if ($resl[0]['username'] !=$uname && $resl[0]['password']!=$pass)

{

return $this->error("Username or Password Not Found");

}

else{

header("location:dash.php");

}

}

</code>

In this i am not able to validate password field..i am able to validate username but not able to validate password field in PDO.

Ya m password is hashed..

Then you need to hash it before your comparison.

wt exactly u mean by dt..

And in whole words?

How would you hash it????i am new at php and trying to learn can you please guide me..

Besides, you should be executing your check within your actual query.??????wt exactly u mean by dt..

{
$pass = <your hash algorithm>($pass);
$result =$this->db->query("SELECT <id field> FROM tbl_userauth WHERE <user name> = $uname and <password> = $pass");

change the parts of the code that have <> around them to your system specific values.

How would you hash it????i am new at php and trying to learn can you please guide me..

He means how is your password stored in the database, have you used md5 or sha1 or something else to encrypt it. When you compare the passwords you need to do the same thing so the values are the same or they will not match and hence you have an issue.

He means how is your password stored in the database, have you used md5 or sha1 or something else to encrypt it. When you compare the passwords you need to do the same thing so the values are the same or they will not match and hence you have an issue.

I am using sha1()..

And again...

Besides, you should be executing your check within your actual query.??????wt exactly u mean by dt..

{
$pass = <your hash algorithm>($pass);
$result =$this->db->query("SELECT <id field> FROM tbl_userauth WHERE <user name> = $uname and <password> = $pass");