rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 This is my registration code. Once I enter the fields in the form it shows me registration successful but adds blank data in my database table. It adds number 0 in my mobileno column. Please help me here asap include ('database_connection.php'); if (isset($_POST['formsubmitted'])) { $error = array();//Declare An Array to store any error message if (empty($_POST['mobileno'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a Mobile Number ';//add to array "error" } else { $name = $_POST['mobileno'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['fname'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a First name ';//add to array "error" } else { $name = $_POST['fname'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['lname'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a Last name ';//add to array "error" } else { $name = $_POST['lname'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['email'])) { $error[] = 'Please Enter your Email '; } else { if (preg_match("/^([a-zA-Z0-9])+([a-zA-Z0-9\._-])*@([a-zA-Z0-9_-])+([a-zA- Z0-9\._-]+)+$/", $_POST['email'])) { //regular expression for email validation $Email = $_POST['email']; } else { $error[] = 'Your EMail Address is invalid '; } } if (empty($_POST['passwd1'])) { $error[] = 'Please Enter Your Password '; } else { $Password = $_POST['passwd1']; } if (empty($_POST['passwd2'])) { $error[] = 'Please Verify Your Password '; } else { $Password = $_POST['passwd2']; } if (empty($error)) //send to Database if there's no error ' { //If everything's OK... // Make sure the mobile no is available: $query_verify_mobileno = "SELECT * FROM userdtls WHERE mobileno = '$mobileno'"; $result_verify_mobileno = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_verify_mobileno); if (!$result_verify_mobileno) {//if the Query Failed ,similar to if($result_verify_mobileno==false) echo ' Database Error Occured '; } if (mysqli_num_rows($result_verify_mobileno) == 0) { // IF no previous user is using this number . // Create a unique activation code: $activation = md5(uniqid(rand(), true)); $query_insert_user = "INSERT INTO userdtls (`mobileno`, `pass`, `fname`, `lname`, `email`, `activation`) VALUES ( '$mobileno', '$passwd1', '$fname', '$lname', '$email', '$activation')"; $result_insert_user = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_insert_user); if (!$result_insert_user) { echo 'Query Failed '; } if (mysqli_affected_rows($dbc) == 1) { //If the Insert Query was successfull. // Send the email: $message = " To activate your account, please click on this link:\n\n"; $message .= WEBSITE_URL . '/activate.php?email=' . urlencode($Email) . "&key=$activation"; mail($Email, 'Registration Confirmation', $message, 'From: rahul19dj@gmail.com'); // Flush the buffered output. // Finish the page: echo '<div class="success">Thank you for registering! A confirmation email has been sent to '.$email.' Please click on the Activation Link to Activate your account </div>'; } else { // If it did not run OK. echo '<div class="errormsgbox">You could not be registered due to a system error. We apologize for any inconvenience.</div>'; } } else { // The mobile number is not available. echo '<div class="errormsgbox" >That mobile number has already been registered.</div>'; } } else {//If the "error" array contains error msg , display them echo '<div class="errormsgbox"> <ol>'; foreach ($error as $key => $values) { echo ' <li>'.$values.'</li>'; } echo '</ol></div>'; } mysqli_close($dbc);//Close the DB Connection } // End of the main Submit conditional. Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drongo_III Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 Errm it looks a bit like you're assigning values to the same variable throughout your script: [b]$name[/b] = $_POST['mobileno'];//else assign it a variable And then in your query you appear to be referencing variables that don't exist...e.g. $lname Or is there more to the script? Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366133 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 Sorry to change the code... I did change the $name but now I can only insert one row. After that it does not get inserted Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366136 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drongo_III Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 I could be wrong but it looks to me like you are overwriting the variable $name with various pieces of $_POST data and then running a query with variables that don't appear to exist anywhere. Unless I am missing something I can't really see where the majority of htese variables come from? Which would explain why nothing is getting inserted. VALUES ( '$mobileno', '$passwd1', '$fname', '$lname', '$email', '$activation')"; Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366139 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 I changed my code to the following. But I still can only insert one row . if (isset($_POST['formsubmitted'])) { $error = array();//Declare An Array to store any error message if (empty($_POST['mobileno'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a Mobile Number ';//add to array "error" } else { $mobileno = $_POST['mobileno'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['fname'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a First name ';//add to array "error" } else { $fname = $_POST['fname'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['lname'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a Last name ';//add to array "error" } else { $lname = $_POST['lname'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['email'])) { $error[] = 'Please Enter your Email '; } else { if (preg_match("/^([a-zA-Z0-9])+([a-zA-Z0-9\._-])*@([a-zA-Z0-9_-])+([a-zA-Z0-9\._-]+)+$/", $_POST['email'])) { //regular expression for email validation $email = $_POST['email']; } else { $error[] = 'Your EMail Address is invalid '; } } if (empty($_POST['passwd1'])) { $error[] = 'Please Enter Your Password '; } else { $passwd1 = $_POST['passwd1']; } if (empty($_POST['passwd2'])) { $error[] = 'Please Verify Your Password '; } else { $passwd2 = $_POST['passwd2']; } if (empty($error)) //send to Database if there's no error ' { //If everything's OK... // Make sure the mobile no is available: $query_verify_mobileno = "SELECT * FROM userdtls WHERE mobileno = '$mobileno'"; $result_verify_mobileno = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_verify_mobileno); if (!$result_verify_mobileno) {//if the Query Failed ,similar to if($result_verify_mobileno==false) echo ' Database Error Occured '; } if (mysqli_num_rows($result_verify_mobileno) == 0) { // IF no previous user is using this number . // Create a unique activation code: //$activation = md5(uniqid(rand(), true)); $query_insert_user = "INSERT INTO userdtls ( `mobileno`, `pass`, `fname`, `lname`, `email`, `MUM`, `PUN`, `BNG`, `MYS` ) VALUES ( '".$mobileno."', '".$passwd1."', '".$fname."', '".$lname."', '".$email."', '".$mumbai."', '".$pune."', '".$banglore."', '".$mysore."' )"; $result_insert_user = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_insert_user); if (!$result_insert_user) { echo 'Query Failed '; } if (mysqli_affected_rows($dbc) == 1) { //If the Insert Query was successfull. // Send the email: /*$message = " To activate your account, please click on this link:\n\n"; $message .= WEBSITE_URL . '/activate.php?email=' . urlencode($email) . "&key=$activation"; mail($email, 'Registration Confirmation', $message, 'From: rahul19dj@gmail.com'); */ // Flush the buffered output. // Finish the page: echo '<div class="success">Thank you for registering! </div>'; } else { // If it did not run OK. echo '<div class="errormsgbox">You could not be registered due to a system error. We apologize for any inconvenience.</div>'; } } else { // The mobile number is not available. echo '<div class="errormsgbox" >That mobile number has already been registered.</div>'; } } else {//If the "error" array contains error msg , display them echo '<div class="errormsgbox"> <ol>'; foreach ($error as $key => $values) { echo ' <li>'.$values.'</li>'; } echo '</ol></div>'; } mysqli_close($dbc);//Close the DB Connection } // End of the main Submit conditional. Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366141 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drongo_III Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 Maybe this makes more sense. Give it a go <?php include ('database_connection.php'); if (isset($_POST['formsubmitted'])) { $error = array();//Declare An Array to store any error message if (empty($_POST['mobileno'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a Mobile Number ';//add to array "error" } else { $mobile= $_POST['mobileno'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['fname'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a First name ';//add to array "error" } else { $fname = $_POST['fname'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['lname'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a Last name ';//add to array "error" } else { $lname = $_POST['lname'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['email'])) { $error[] = 'Please Enter your Email '; } else { if (preg_match("/^([a-zA-Z0-9])+([a-zA-Z0-9\._-])*@([a-zA-Z0-9_-])+([a-zA- Z0-9\._-]+)+$/", $_POST['email'])) { //regular expression for email validation $email = $_POST['email']; } else { $error[] = 'Your EMail Address is invalid '; } } if (empty($_POST['passwd1'])) { $error[] = 'Please Enter Your Password '; } else { $password = $_POST['passwd1']; } if (empty($_POST['passwd2'])) { $error[] = 'Please Verify Your Password '; } else { $password = $_POST['passwd2']; } if (empty($error)) //send to Database if there's no error ' { //If everything's OK... // Make sure the mobile no is available: $query_verify_mobileno = "SELECT * FROM userdtls WHERE mobileno = '$mobileno'"; $result_verify_mobileno = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_verify_mobileno); if (!$result_verify_mobileno) {//if the Query Failed ,similar to if($result_verify_mobileno==false) echo ' Database Error Occured '; } if (mysqli_num_rows($result_verify_mobileno) == 0) { // IF no previous user is using this number . // Create a unique activation code: $activation = md5(uniqid(rand(), true)); $query_insert_user = "INSERT INTO userdtls (mobileno, pass, fname, lname, email, activation) VALUES ( '$mobile', '$password', '$fname', '$lname', '$email', '$activation')"; $result_insert_user = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_insert_user); if (!$result_insert_user) { echo 'Query Failed '; } if (mysqli_affected_rows($dbc) == 1) { //If the Insert Query was successfull. // Send the email: $message = " To activate your account, please click on this link:\n\n"; $message .= WEBSITE_URL . '/activate.php?email=' . urlencode($Email) . "&key=$activation"; mail($Email, 'Registration Confirmation', $message, 'From: rahul19dj@gmail.com'); // Flush the buffered output. // Finish the page: echo '<div class="success">Thank you for registering! A confirmation email has been sent to '.$email.' Please click on the Activation Link to Activate your account </div>'; } else { // If it did not run OK. echo '<div class="errormsgbox">You could not be registered due to a system error. We apologize for any inconvenience.</div>'; } } else { // The mobile number is not available. echo '<div class="errormsgbox" >That mobile number has already been registered.</div>'; } } else {//If the "error" array contains error msg , display them echo '<div class="errormsgbox"> <ol>'; foreach ($error as $key => $values) { echo ' <li>'.$values.'</li>'; } echo '</ol></div>'; } mysqli_close($dbc);//Close the DB Connection } // End of the main Submit conditional. So now you are actually assigning a value to : $mobile $fname $lname $email $password Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366142 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drongo_III Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 Also - if you do get that script working you will want to use mysql_real_escape_string() on all of your data because inserting raw data into the query makes you ripe for sql injection. Check it out here - http://php.net/manual/en/function.mysql-real-escape-string.php Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366144 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 I tried that what you gave. Same bad luck... I am using auto increment for my uid Please help me man its very imp, Thanks. Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366148 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drongo_III Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 What currently happens when you run it? Do you just insert an empty row? Or does nothing insert at all? Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366149 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 nothing gets inserted Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366150 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drongo_III Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 Ok are you sure all the columns you name in your query exist in the table? Do you get a "query failed" message from this code: $result_insert_user = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_insert_user); if (!$result_insert_user) { echo 'Query Failed '; } Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366152 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 yes Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366153 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drongo_III Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 Any php errors? Are you quite sure you've made a successful connection the database on $dbc? Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366154 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 yes as the row gets inserted with valid fields but just one row . Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366155 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drongo_III Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 Ok bit confused now. I thought you said nothing was getting inserted? If that query does work and you are inserting an entire row then I cant see what the issue is?? yes as the row gets inserted with valid fields but just one row . Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366156 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 Yeah but just one row gets inserted. After one row when I try to register with different details it gives me querry failed for some reason Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366157 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 Yeah but only one row gets inserted. After one row when I try to register with different data it gives me query failed. Please check the file it has the entire code 18761_.php Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366158 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pikachu2000 Posted August 1, 2012 Share Posted August 1, 2012 rahul19dj, when posting code, enclose it within the forum's . . . tags. Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366159 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 1, 2012 Author Share Posted August 1, 2012 sorry about that. I am quite new to all this Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366160 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 2, 2012 Author Share Posted August 2, 2012 This is what I did. Still no luck. CAN ANY ONE PLEASE HELP ME <?php include ('database_connection.php'); $mumbai=isset($_POST['checkbox']) ? 1 : 0; $pune=isset($_POST['checkbox']) ? 1 : 0; $banglore=isset($_POST['checkbox']) ? 1 : 0; $mysore=isset($_POST['checkbox']) ? 1 : 0; if (isset($_POST['formsubmitted'])) { $error = array();//Declare An Array to store any error message if (empty($_POST['mobileno'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a Mobile Number ';//add to array "error" } else { $mobile = $_POST['mobileno'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['fname'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a First name ';//add to array "error" } else { $fname = $_POST['fname'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['lname'])) {//if no name has been supplied $error[] = 'Please Enter a Last name ';//add to array "error" } else { $lname = $_POST['lname'];//else assign it a variable } if (empty($_POST['email'])) { $error[] = 'Please Enter your Email '; } else { if (preg_match("/^([a-zA-Z0-9])+([a-zA-Z0-9\._-])*@([a-zA-Z0-9_-])+([a-zA-Z0-9\._-]+)+$/", $_POST['email'])) { //regular expression for email validation $email = $_POST['email']; } else { $error[] = 'Your EMail Address is invalid '; } } if (empty($_POST['passwd1'])) { $error[] = 'Please Enter Your Password '; } else { $password = $_POST['passwd1']; } if (empty($_POST['passwd2'])) { $error[] = 'Please Verify Your Password '; } else { $password = $_POST['passwd2']; } if (empty($error)) //send to Database if there's no error ' { //If everything's OK... // Make sure the mobile no is available: $query_verify_mobileno = "SELECT * FROM userdtls WHERE mobileno = '$mobile'"; $result_verify_mobileno = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_verify_mobileno); if (!$result_verify_mobileno) {//if the Query Failed ,similar to if($result_verify_mobileno==false) echo ' Database Error Occured '; } if (mysqli_num_rows($result_verify_mobileno) == 0) { // IF no previous user is using this number . // Create a unique activation code: //$activation = md5(uniqid(rand(), true)); $query_insert_user = "INSERT INTO userdtls ( `mobileno`, `pass`, `fname`, `lname`, `email`, `MUM`, `PUN`, `BNG`, `MYS` ) VALUES ( '".$mobile."', '".$password."', '".$fname."', '".$lname."', '".$email."', '".$mumbai."', '".$pune."', '".$banglore."', '".$mysore."' )"; $result_insert_user = mysqli_query($dbc, $query_insert_user); if (!$result_insert_user) { echo 'Query Failed '; } if (mysqli_affected_rows($dbc) == 1) { //If the Insert Query was successfull. // Send the email: /*$message = " To activate your account, please click on this link:\n\n"; $message .= WEBSITE_URL . '/activate.php?email=' . urlencode($email) . "&key=$activation"; mail($email, 'Registration Confirmation', $message, 'From: rahul19dj@gmail.com'); */ // Flush the buffered output. // Finish the page: echo '<div class="success">Thank you for registering! </div>'; } else { // If it did not run OK. echo '<div class="errormsgbox">You could not be registered due to a system error. We apologize for any inconvenience.</div>'; } } else { // The mobile number is not available. echo '<div class="errormsgbox" >That mobile number has already been registered.</div>'; } } else {//If the "error" array contains error msg , display them echo '<div class="errormsgbox"> <ol>'; foreach ($error as $key => $values) { echo ' <li>'.$values.'</li>'; } echo '</ol></div>'; } mysqli_close($dbc);//Close the DB Connection } Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366173 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jazzman1 Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Where is the form ? Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366183 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 2, 2012 Author Share Posted August 2, 2012 check the form <body> <table width="1000" border="1" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tr> <td><img src="image/IndianHorsaeRacing.jpg" width="1000" height="169" longdesc="image/IndianHorsaeRacing.jpg"></td> </tr> </table> <table width="980" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tr> <td><table width="973" border="0" align="right" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="contentbody"> <tr> <td width="127" valign="top" class="bgnav"> </td> <td width="30"> </td> <td valign="top"><form name="form1" id="form1" method="post" action="/register.php"> <table width="800" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" id="profilebox" class="blackbold"> <tr> <td colspan="5" align="center"><?php echo $errmsg; ?></td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2" align="center" class="whitebold" bgcolor="#0000FF">SMS Services Registration</td> <td colspan="3" align="center" > </td> </tr> <tr> <td width="183">Mobile Number *</td> <td colspan="4"><input type="number" id="mobileno" name="mobileno" size="35" maxlength="15" ></td> </tr> <tr> <td>Service Provider *</td> <td colspan="4"><select name="country" size="1" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt; font-weight: bold; background-color: #E7F7ED; border-style: dotted; border-color: #006600"> <?php $row = 1; $fp = fopen ("serviceprovider.txt","r"); $country = $pInfo['country']; while ($data = fgetcsv ($fp, 2000, ",")) { $num = count ($data); print "<p> $num fields in line $row: <br>"; $row++; for ($c=0; $c<$num; $c++) { print $data[$c] . "<br>"; } if ($country == $data[0]) { echo "<option selected>$data[0]</option>"; } else { echo "<option>$data[0]</option>"; } // checks for same } // end while loop fclose ($fp); ?> </select></td> </tr> <tr> <td>Password *</td> <td colspan="4"><input name="passwd1" type="password" class="inpttxt" id="passwd" size="35" maxlength="15" onkeyup="noSpace(this);"></td> </tr> <tr> <td>Verify Password *</td> <td colspan="4"><input name="passwd2" type="password" class="inpttxt" id="passwd" size="35" maxlength="15" onkeyup="noSpace(this);"></td> </tr> <tr> <td>Email Address *</td> <td colspan="4"><input name="email" type="email" class="inpttxt" id="email" size="35" maxlength="50" ></td> </tr> <tr> <td>First Name *</td> <td colspan="4"><input name="fname" type="text" class="inpttxt" id="firstname" size="35" maxlength="35" onkeyup="noSpace(this);" ></td> </tr> <tr> <td>Last Name *</td> <td colspan="4"><input name="lname" type="text" class="inpttxt" id="lastname" size="35" maxlength="35" onkeyup="noSpace(this);"></td> </tr> <tr> <td>SMS Centers *</td> <td colspan="2"><table width="210" border="0" class="greennbold"> <tr> <td width="22" align="center"><input name="checkbox[]" type="checkbox" class="tickbox" id="mumbai" value="mumbai"></td> <td width="188">MUMBAI</td> </tr> <tr> <td align="center"><input name="checkbox[]" type="checkbox" class="tickbox" id="pune" value="pune"></td> <td>PUNE</td> </tr> <tr> <td align="center"><input name="checkbox[]" type="checkbox" class="tickbox" id="banglore" value="banglore"></td> <td>BANGALORE</td> </tr> <tr> <td align="center"><input name="checkbox[]" type="checkbox" class="tickbox" id="mysore" value="1"></td> <td>MYSORE (August)</td> </tr> </table></td> </tr> <tr> <td>City / State</td> <td colspan="4"><input name="citystate" type="text" class="inpttxt" id="citystate" size="35" maxlength="70" value="<?php echo $pInfo['citystate']; ?>"></td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td colspan="2" align="left"><table width="327" border="0" class="redbold"> <tr> <td width="22" align="center"><input name="contender[<?=$sno; ?>]" type="checkbox" id="contender[<?=$sno; ?>]" value="<?=$hcode; ?>"></td> <td width="295" align="left"> I agree to the terms of Subscription.</td> </tr> </table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="45"> </td> <td width="250"><input type="hidden" name="formsubmitted" value="TRUE" /> <input type="submit" value="Register" /></td> <td width="367" colspan="3"> </td> </tr> </table> </form> </td> </tr> </table></td> </tr> </table> <table width="980" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tr> <td><table width="1000" border="0" align="right" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="bgfooter"> <tr> <td valign="top"><img src="/images/1_1spcr.gif" alt="" width="1" height="47"><img src="image/EndLogoX40.jpg" width="1000" height="40" longdesc="image/EndLogoX40.jpg"></td> </tr> </table></td> </tr> </table> <p> </p> </body> </html> Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366184 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jazzman1 Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Could you explain this variable - $dbc ? Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366185 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 2, 2012 Author Share Posted August 2, 2012 not the issue is different. I can add rows but I get "query failed" when the fname is repeated I mean a duplicate fname. I havent put any such condition but still I get this problem Let me know about this ASAP Thanks Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366186 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul19dj Posted August 2, 2012 Author Share Posted August 2, 2012 $dbc = @mysqli_connect(DATABASE_HOST, DATABASE_USER, DATABASE_PASSWORD,DATABASE_NAME); Quote Link to comment https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/266570-php-script-just-inserts-one-row-there-is-an-auto-increment-id/#findComment-1366188 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.