In need of some Object Oriented assistance

serien

I am writing a webpage for a friend and it involves forums.  I have been working on switching the entire site into object oriented to better organize it (the straight php version was a bit too messy for me)

I have been slowly working through the kinks, but I finally hit a snag that is broad enough to stump google and beyond my knowledge to hash out.  Any help you guys can give will be greatly appreciated!!

I have an overall master class called 'Site'.  it holds the logged in user's session as well as database information.  Here is the code for that.  I am only including the constructor because the other functions are not involved in my current issue.

class Site
    {
        // ====================================== Properties ====================
        public $loggeduser; // User Class
        public $baseurl = '/dellusionary';

//======================================== Methods =========================
        /* Constructor */
        public function __construct()
        {
            $this->mysql_connect();
            session_start();
            $this->loggeduser = (!isset($_SESSION['userid'])) ? NULL : new User($_SESSION['userid']);
        }
}

Now, I want to be able to use this "loggeduser" object in my Board class in the forums.  I wish to verify whether the current user has the correct level to view the forum (is staff vs is member).

Here is that class

class Board extends Site
    {
        public $board_normaltopics; // array of normal Topics within Board
        public $board_stickytopics; // array of important, stickied Topics within Board
        public $board_subboards; // array of sub-Boards within Board
        public $board_id;
        public $board_category; // Category Class
        public $board_accesslevel;
        public $board_parent; // Board Class or NULL
        public $board_description;

/* Constructor */
        public function Board($id)
        {
            // Set Topics