Php Newbie Trying To Make Calculator

Nerock

Hi Everyone i am completely new to PHP and im not sure how to create a calculator here is the question.

" First, you need the most recent three scores for the Freegumpher. You are just the statistician here, you’ll need to ask the Freegumpher to tell you the scores. (Of course, you will trust the Freegumpher to tell the truth, because Freegumphers always tell the truth.)

It is possible that a Freegumpher for whom you are calculating a handicap has not played Freegumph three times in his/her life. In that case, you will just tell him/her that you cannot determine a handicap.

On the other hand, some Freegumphers will be able to provide their three most recent scores. Then your job is to add them up and determine the average (mean) of the three scores.

Once you have determined the average of the three scores, you have to determine the handicap. To do this, you need to compare the average to the official par for Freegumph, as provided by the National Inter-Collegiate Freegumph Society (NICFS), pronounced just like it looks. It turns out that par for Freegumph is exactly twenty-seven.

If the Freegumpher’s average is higher than or equal to par, then you don’t have to do any more arithmetic – the Freegumpher’s handicap is automatically zero.

On the other hand, if the Freegumpher you are currently working on has an average below the par value, you must determine the difference between the Freegumpher’s average and par (by subtracting the Freegumpher’s average from par – this will always result in a positive number.) Then you have to multiply that difference by an adjustment factor of seven/tenths. The result of that multiplication is the Freegumpher’s handicap.

and here is my code any help would be greatly appreciated. when I press the get handicap button nothing happens

<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>My Freegumph Handicap Calculator </TITLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY bgcolor="Green">
<?php
if ($submit)
{